Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Golden Day..... (2011-09-30 - 6:03 a.m.)

The highest wind gust was 69 miles per hour here yesterday. The winds were something. I tried to walk three different times yesterday. Got wet all three times. Took Sadie with the first two times, and the second time she seemed shivery, which means scared. So I didn't bring either doggie with when I did the third try. I didn't get too far walking each time, so I plan to walk today. Malcolm really has a hard time with the winds. The noise, the noise the trees make, the noise of the creaking and rubbing of the tree branches together. It is like being in a Halloween story. It wasn't creepy until it gets dusk and then dark. With Malcolm I have to go with him to where he likes to poop and stand there because of the high winds. I talk to him and tell him he is safe. I know that it isn't the words I say but the tone and sothing sound of my voice that helps calm him. Then we zoom back to the house. Sadie doesn't get to put off by the winds, though she didn't like going out last night before bedtime. The kitty, Taffy, didn't go out at all yesterday, and boy was she mad at me. She still isn't too happy with me.

Now let's write about the beauty of watching the golden pine needles falling to Earth yesterday. They were just awesome to watch. If the needles would have been snow, we got about two inches. So there is a blanket of gold all over the yard, peppered with some maple and oak leaves. I have my work cut out for me to do now in the days to come. The weather people said that it looks like 5 days of no rain. I thought great, I will be outside as much as possible raking. I will start with the doggies area. I can't tell where the poop is until I rake there. I know too much information. I just have to get that raked as soon as I can today. First though I sweep off the decks, the pine needles are slippery and we all don't want to fall down on the decks. Maybe I will attempt to take a few photos. It is hard to get a good photo of pine needles covering an expanse.

I don't have much of anything else going on, though walking and raking are alot. I already have a load of towels drying in the dryer. I was up at 4:30 am yesterday and today because that is when my husband had to be up to get ready to go off to his new job. He is still doing orientation. Tomorrow though he starts in the pm, so that will be better. I just get up because trying to sleep is next to impossible when someone is showering, dressing, making their lunch, etc. I figure I will probably need a little nap today, we will see, I may have too much outdoor stuff going on.

It is 6:27 am here and it is still dark outside with a little light around the fringes starting. That is one thing I have a hard time with, the not being lighter outside in the early morning.

I am glad the winds have died down, alot of folks were without power last night and still are this morning. The kids are probably happy, because school won't start until later. I am glad it is Friday, and for the people who love to drink coffee, it is National Coffee Day today!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville