Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

No Deep Thoughts Going On Here..... (2011-09-27 - 7:55 p.m.)

Today was less rain, so I spent the morning outside picking up pinecones and little twigs and some branches. Since it has been rainy out I have missed a few days, so I got almost a full wheelbarrow full of pinecones.

I just showered and washed my hair. I really, really dislike doing that chore, but I figured it was about time. Now I have the special argan leave in detangler stuff in my hair. I have to soon go and comb it out and dry my hair. Oh I also took what I call a mini nap.

I sometimes think how boring it is to recap what I did today. I also changed my bed linen and washed that. I have decided that my feather pillow is shot. So I have to figure out my next pillow. Having the minky pillowcase on it doesn't even cut it any more. I have alot of minky bedding. It is so soft and cuddly. All the pets just love it. Sadie has a couple of minky blankets in doggie size. I know, they are spoiled. I buy them on ebay, they are listed as baby minky blankets. One is pink, black, and blue with skulls. That is the one I like the best, and she seems to like it alot. No she didn't tell me, I just know, so there.

Tomorrow my husband has inservice from 8-4pm. He is a little apprehensive because it will be new. I think that something new is great. I hope that he can sleep alright tonight. He has somewhat stopped dreaming about the old cruddy job.

Doesn't tomatoe soup made with milk, you whip it and grilled cheese sandwiches to dip in the soup sound yummy. I so wish I could eat it, but I will make hubby some. That is such a cozy light treat.

Did I mention before that I made gluten free pancakes the other morning. I ate some, and I didn't think they were so bad. I put margine just a smidge and sugar free sugar sprinkled on it. I don't like maple syrup or should have it. I also must say I prefer my pancakes cold. I know, odd, but they have more flavor to me cold.

I also found a recipe for egg drop soup. I am going to try and make it, minus the chives. Chives are related to onions, and I am allegric to onions, why bother going through an allegric reaction. I think the secret to egg drop soup is the ginger. I can tolerate ginger to a point.

Started a new book by the same author, maybe I mentioned that in another entry. So since I had me a mini nap, I will read tonight.

Really no more thoughts running around in my brain.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville