Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What a Weekend..... (2011-09-06 - 1:09 p.m.)

I wrote in here early and I don't know, it just disappeared on me. So like in the past when this has happened I don't try to redo it. I will tell you the general gist of it. I wrote all about how hard the past few days were for my husband, and how I felt like a cheerleader. Yesterday was the only clear and sunny day of the last 4 days, so you can imagine how it was being inside with "Mr. Sadsack." So that is all I will write about that.

Yesterday evening after being outside and working out in the back by the channel some more, when I came in, I sneezed 14 times in a row, I kid you not. Did you know that every time you sneeze your heart pauses. I was exhausted from those 14 fucking sneezes. Enough of a whine. I guess I shouldn't have raked as long because of the wetish, moldly like leaves. There is one section in the back quadrant that I don't think ever got raked in the past 5 years, why, because it was always the last to rake and the snow usually was on the ground to stay by then. I asked my husband to call the place that services snowblowers. I want them to come and pick it up and check it all over for me and then it will be all ready to go. I figure in just over two months and a week, there will be snow cover on the ground here. I also want to be ready and have everything done because of my son and his girlfriend will probably have had their little girl. I have to be ready to go.

I don't know if I mentioned this but the pine trees are now getting close to dropping their needles. When you look up there are zillions I tell you of browning pine needles. So I need to wrap up the tidying and raking up back there, so I can start now on the pine needles. The technique for that is, you use a huge rake, pile up the needles, and use a scoop shovel to throw them into your wheelbarrow. I think I found a pretty open area in the back to put them, then I will burn them a little at a time. They can only be burned on a calm night, no wind. They ignite fast and super hot, and they give off those little splindled like curls of gray ash. I can picture them. Makes me think, maybe I should dump the pine needles as close to the channel as I can, then when the channel freezes, I can drag them onto the channel, and burn them in the middle. It might be safer. See I figure that come Winter I won't be employed yet. Whose to say, whatever right.

We are supposed to be cool here and no rain all week. So I am thinking mowing maybe on Wednesday a bit. We got close to 2 inches of rain one night. We got over an inch of rain in less than 30 minutes, then it slowed way down. I can't imagine out there on the East Coast. It was bad enough here when it flooded around us in September of last year. Watching that water rise and then not being able to get off the Island here. The weather is something one has no control over, and you need to deal with whatever happens.

Everyone but me is sleeping. My husband goes to work tonight and he is very apprehensive about it all. Tomorrow he is supposed to get the call from the place he interviewed at last Friday afternoon. That is about all I got for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville