Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Cheery Day...... (2011-09-01 - 8:33 a.m.)

Hey it is September 1st, and I thought today was Friday when I got up. I am getting so mixed up sometimes. I have endless days all rolled into one. Thank heavens each night before I go to bed, after I take my meds and supplements, I color off the day number on the wall calendar by our base phone. Otherwise, I would be up a shit creek, wondering what day it really was until I got on the computer. My husband has a cat day tear off calendar which he is always on the wrong day because of his work schedule. So he frequently checks with me, what day is it today. We are such a pair. It is alright though. Today is the start of a two to three day hot and humid stretch of in the 90's, I did say it was September now. The temps and conditions will change now on a whim here is Wisconsin.

Good news, but don't get your hopes up, my mom would tell me. My husband has an interview for Friday afternoon. So I will be driving him over there because he will be tired and I can do that for him.

I got my hair colored yesterday afternoon, and as the norm it always looks so good. She did a french braid this time. It only lasts for a short time, the braid, because when I sleep it becomes all messy and I then take it out. So I also went to the grocery store afterwards. It was odd to be somewhere and to go into a grocery store. I also wanted to go and look for one set of loungewear. I didn't, I wanted to get home before my husband had to leave for work. My hair coloring appointment takes a little more than 2 and 1/2 hours now because my hair is sooooooo long. I am still paying just under $100.00 which includes the tip, so that is alright. I figure if I lived in a bigger city it would probably be up to close to $200.00

Taffy last night put a half dazed chipmunk on the front deck. Before I got back with the camera, the chipmunk came to and zoomed off the deck. She doesn't have front claws, if only she did, then maybe I would have had a dead chipmunk on the deck. When she came inside the dogs were all over her. Sadie practically lifted her off the floor to get to the smell on her feet. Since the beginning of the summer Taffy has gotten alot faster, since she is able to get a chipmunk, they are fast. I was so proud of her, good kitty. She wants out already but I told her in about an hour, then the dew will have dried maybe.

Other than the usual, I have nothing much more to write. Yesterday I didn't nap because of the hair appointment, so I am going to nap today that is for sure.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville