Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Shorty..... (2011-08-07 - 4:05 p.m.)

Well here we are again, another Sunday rolls around. Today I decided to just take it easy and all. Why? Well let me tell you. I started my Saturday at around 4:30am ish, couldn't sleep anymore so I just get up. Around 6:30am I decided to take more of those pine limbs to the place off the Island. I did three trips of that, so I was able to get that done. I cleaned up the twigs. I just got tired of waiting for my husband to help, and my foot was feeling much better. Now today it hurts again, so that is why I decided to have a "take it easy day." Besides that pine limbs, I raked the final area I have been working on. I had seven wheelbarrow loads to push and dump. I did very well. I paced myself. I would work awhile, drink a bottle of water, eat a little something, and then go out again. It was very humid out. I stopped about 4:30pm with the work because my foot was hurting a bit. So that is about all in the yard clean-up department. I am very happy with what I can get done.

Now today my husband was supposed to be off work, but he was told he had to work. He doesn't know for how long, so he made a lunch for himself. So he left around 12:05 pm today, so I don't know when he will be back, he said that he would try and call me if he found out. Poor guy, he really needs more time to rest and sleep. That is why I don't mind doing so much outdoor work that I do.

I am very excited for next week, weather wise, only in the 70's during the day, and in the 50's overnight. It will be nice. I can enjoy being outside more when it is like that. I picked up a yellow maple leaf the other day. Well you know it is August now. I figure there will be more of those yellow maple leaves on the ground this week with the drop in the night time temps.

BB13 is on tonight, so I will be watching. Really, I can't think of much else. Ho, hum, ho hum, I guess I am done here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville