Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Pretty Good Saturday.... (2011-07-23 - 6:03 p.m.)

It doesn't take to much to make me proud of myself these days. This morning I went outside, in the heat and humidity, and filled up a wheelbarrow full of pinecones, twigs, and pine needles. It has been awhile since I did any yard work because of the heat. Then I came in and ate, then did some FarmVille, and went and took a nap. Apparently there was some thunder and lightening and a little rain, which I heard nothing. So I got a good nap in, since I don't think that I slept more than two hour blocks last night. I heard the cat puck out in the kitchen, so I got up and cleaned that up. Layed back down, Malcolm was so hot up next to me, then he starts to pant, so I got up again and went and got another doggie bed and put it next to Sadie's, I put him in it and he actually slept the rest of the night there, which I didn't think that he would do. So then I just layed there some more, must have fallen asleep for a bit, then my husband started doing the running in his sleep thing. It wakes me up, but not him. So eventually I got up just a few minutes past 4 am. So yes, I deserved to take a nap. I just got done showering and washing my hair, so don't piss on me for being proud of myself for doing that chore and not putting it off until tomorrow. Things are very easy to put off until the next day, then the next day, becomes the next.

I was sorry to hear about Amy Woodhouse, 27 years old is way too young to pass away. I also am sad about Oslo, Norway. I don't like hearing about all the bad stuff happening to good people, so I don't really watch as much news as my husband does. Since this is my husband's weekend off, the news is on more.

I found a new poet to read, Sharon Olds, a very deep and dark poet. Makes me ponder and think about life. Maybe I will have to start writing more poetry again. I haven't for awhile.

That's it for around here. There is a storm coming at 60 mph from the West, it is near Neillsville right now, so it will be here within less than 10 minutes.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville