Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Good Day... (2011-06-22 - 7:51 a.m.)

I like the writer and poet Rainer Maria Rilke. Here is something to ponder a bit, I do.

"For one human being to love another...the work for which all other work is but preparation."
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

That is very true. We are always working on ourselves to be a better, caring, and loving person. Especially for the people who matter to us the most. We have to start with acceptiong ourselves and loving ourselves for who we are. We can work on ourselves, and work on improving ourselves, but the bottom line at the end of the day, we should be happy with ourselves.

On other matters, we had another 3/4 of an inch of rain here yesterday. Today looks to be a repeat of overcast and more rain today. I do believe we now have enough rain, it really needs a dry, breezy spell now. The big pine tree trunks are a dark gray to black they are so saturated. The birds and squirrels and chipmunks just keep on coming to the feeders even in the rain.

I am thinking that since my husband has today off, he is still in bed of course. I need to go and get my meds refilled. So maybe we can go to Marshfield today for a short time. We can pick up a few grocercies for him, etc. At Shopko they are having a sale, and my son and his girlfriend mentioned that their cookware suck. Shopko is having a sale on cookware. That would make a good birthday present for him. Something functional. I will look at them and decide. Then we can go out to eat at Culver's. OK, I can have a beverage, no ice, and sit and watch my husband eat. It is the only polite thing to do.

Going to do a little FV and Gardens to Time, I like this new game, well new to me. I am at a low score, but who cares. Someone is on level 31 of Gardens of Time. I figured this game will help my brain. A little reading and possibly a nap. I don't know how I will fit all this into my day!! I am too funny.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville