Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Dullsville...... (2011-05-22 - 5:27 a.m.)

I feel better now about not getting the job. I believe that I had to have my little pity party for myself. They don't care that they missed a great worker, they are just looking for someone that super matches their needs. I guess I got my hopes up a bit more than I should have about this job. I have to move along now mentally, and keep looking for a job. It will be just another week of job searching like the past 6 months and 22 days now. I don't have anything more to say about the matter now.

Woke up this morning to humid and foggy outside. We turned the air conditioner on last night so that we are able to sleep comfortably. I will also go downstairs and turn the dehumidifier on soon. It needs to run, but I sure don't like the loudness of it. I guess no raking outside today. I most definitely will shower and wash my hair. I will have to do it between rains and/or storms. You aren't supposed to shower or be on a phone in a storm. I know there is other stuff you aren't supposed to do like be near windows, now someone should tell Sadie my little dog this. She is the one dog of the two that spends alot, I mean alot of time looking out the windows. It keeps her busy and alert.

My husband went grocery shopping and to run errands yesterday afternoon. He was gone doing this for almost 6 hours, which 1 hour is the total to drive there and back. He took the huge cooler and ice packs also. He still needed the medium size cooler next time also. In the summer we take coolers along when grocery shopping because then you can put the frig food in them and it will be safe for the drive home. It was a stock up trip. I didn't go because I didn't want to go. So I probably will have to do the errands the next time. When we got it all put away, my husband went and laid down, I think he napped a bit. It was hot, steamy, and humid here also yesterday.

I didn't know that they still have a show on called, "Wild Kingdom," I wonder if it is like the old show, "Wild Kingdom" I used to love to watch as a kid. I guess I will have to check that out.

Yesterday I made another batch of baked chicken and veggies being organic yellow carrots and those little ears of corn. It was very tasty but it looked like all the same color range, as in bland. My husband even had a plate of the food I made before he went off shopping. So guess carefully, what you think I am going to eat today? I am giggling here, because I am tooooooooooo funny, ha, ha. It doesn't take much to make me laugh, especially at myself.

I am the only one awake right now, which is nice. It is quiet. Maybe I wrote to soon, I can hear Sadie, snorting around in her bed, and I can hear Malcolm, but he sometimes snores. I think that he has allegeries, not bad allegeries, but the pollen bothers him a bit.

So as for today, do the unemployment claim thingy for another week. Shower and wash my hair. Probably do a load of laundry, I was supposed to do a load of my husband's work whites yesterday, but that slipped by me. I will definitely read, and perhaps a nap. FarmVille for sure and TV viewming. I suppose I should eat(refuel), and that is about it. Sounds like a fairly good day all things considered. I really don't have anything else more boring to write about.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville