Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Onward... (2011-05-20 - 5:37 p.m.)

It is still fresh and raw. I got the e-mail telling me that I didn't get the job which I had interviewed for. I didn't have my hopes up too much, but it still hurts. I called my parents to tell them that I didn't get the job. My dad, being so honest, says to me that in my age group, that you are the last to get offered the job. It is just shy of age discrimination. So sad to think that people don't value, age and experience. They look more at the economics and cost of it. I feel like a worthless piece of shit right now. That to will soon pass. I have to have my moment of feeling sad for myself. My dad asked me if I was still getting unemployment. I answered yes, but that I have $39.00 for myself at the end of the month because I am still continuing to help my son financially. So that gave my dad more to talk about and to take the focus of my not getting that job. I called them to get it over with. In fact my dad said to me that he and my mom were just discussing me and wondering if I had heard about the job, if they had made their choice. So I got that over with. Then my son's girlfriend had called and I told her about the disappointment. I am sure that she and my son are hoping that I become employed again soon. MOM you know stands for made of money. I have run out of energy to dwell on this disappointment of not being offered the job. I don't want anyone to feel sorry for me, or tell me that a job is just around the corner. I will just keep looking and applying. How about all that continued disappointment. All that education, people and life experience, just waiting to be useful. I want to be a worker, I would like more money.

Today I did more raking until it got too hot outside and humid out for me. Then my husband did some of it. Why, because we are supposed to get two days of rain. He finally got those rain gutters cleaned out, and boy they sure were full. We are all now in the house. We should go get grocercies soon, we are getting low on a few food things that are consumed daily, like fruit, luncheon meat, his cheese, and food for his work lunches.

Other news, right now I can't think of anything. I am just glad to have a supportive husband, family, and being somewhat healthy. I am also thankful for my pets, I need them so all the time.

Life moves along, hushand is watching his news as to be expected. Sadie is sitting next to him. Malcolm is in his favorite doggie bed, and Taffy is laying on the floor. Taffy should be tired, she was outside pretty much all day. She almost got a bird today.

Looking forward to another day. Bring it on I say.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville