Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Glad For the Day Here.... (2011-05-05 - 6:18 a.m.)

Another day, another dollar, now you are a 4 o'clock scholar. Remember that old-time saying. Well, yesterday, thank heavens, I got conformation that I will be allowed by the state of Wisconsin to get 5 months more of emergency unemployment benefits. I was starting to sweat a bit, yes worried a bit. So that is a relief to have that as I continue to look for a job. I am also looking into possibily starting my WRF, looking into the options there. I paid into that for 32 years. I am not working for the state any longer and I might as well start getting some more money. We will see.

Yesterday afternoon we drove into Marshfield, me in my car to the car mechanics, and my husband so I could get a ride home. We then went to Target and Festival Foods. Stocked up on pet supplies at Target and liquids plus a few other items at Festival Foods. I won't be going into Marshfield as often, I don't go often now, it will be less in the future because I set up direct deposit for my unemployment check. I am saving gas. Oh, I got a new tire and inner tire for my bike. I am hoping that my husband puts it on my bike today. I really wanted him to put it on yesterday, but he was too tired, and his legs hurt. I can wait, so I went out back and worked a bit on weeding out one of the flower beds.

Today, they say rain, we will see. We have a warm and sunny day every once in awhile. What a tease the weather can be. This weekend is the opening of the fishing season, I hope it is nice for the folks who do go out. I really don't have anything else going on. I don't have alot of pain going on, and I feel pretty good, so that makes it a good start to my day.

I have been watching this little red squirrel a lot lately. I used the binoculars on her, I say her, because I know, she is a she. When she would hang on the suet feeder and sit on top of the hook that the suet feeders are hanging on, I checked. Anyway, she was checking out this hollow in the red maple tree next to the suet feeders. Now she is in there alot, so I am thinking that I will be able to watch her, maybe there will be little red squirrels. I can sit at my chair, in the dining room and watch her. I get an even better look when I use my binoculars. The little red momma squirrel in her home. This is right outside our dining room window. I can watch her everyday. Here is another photo of her sitting on the fence top. Here is another photo of the little red momma squirrel sitting on top of the fence, which is to the right of the maple tree she was in before.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville