Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

An Interesting Saturday.... (2011-05-01 - 5:29 a.m.)

Sunday already. Yesterday went by fast. Had to get up and get ready to go to Marshfield. We met up with my husband's sister, husband, and two of the three children. Their youngest one is way hyper and obnoxious. My hushand's sister is so laid back that she doesn't really stop him from doing whatever he wants to do. I have seen this time and time again when we have met them. We met at my husband's mother apartment. They came up from Missouri to go to Clintonville to trade in their 2008 van for a 2010 van. Apparently my husband's sister husband searched the internet for the best deal, whatever. So on a spontaneous decision they came up and since they were so close they came to Marshfield to see her mother and brother. Well we visited for exactly one hour and 28 mintues. I made up a little May Day bag of goodies for her. Some earrings I made, a Lang notepad, grass oil, and some patchouli orange soap, and patchouli lotions. I also gave some bags of snacks for the kid's road trip home. I have to say that my husband's mother was becoming a bit nervous by the time they left. When she walked them out to the elavator and bid them good bye and then came back, we all just sat there for awhile and chilled. Glad we didn't go out to eat with them, my husband's mother said that the youngest is just "something else" in a restaurant. I would have to say that I am saying for myself, that I like it when children have manners and are polite. My husband's sister and brother-in-law are getting older and their youngest child was an oops. I was told by my husband's mother that his sister was getting tired of arguing with her hushand about the discipling of this child. She would do one thing, and he was contradicting what she is doing. She stays at home all day with this child. Thank heavens she said that he will go to pre-school next year. The child has some speech issues to work on. So anyhoo, glad we met and visited with them, but wow, sort of glad the visit was short.

It was pretty much rainy off and on all day yesterday. After the visit we just went to Wal-Mart and got a few things, got two subs at Subway and then went home. It was pretty much an uneventful day. There were four vehicles across the road at the neighbor guys place. He hasn't come back yet from the SE of Wisconsin yet, his wife still works and lives in a SE city of Wisconsi I hope that he is alright. I am sure it is his health. Well back to all the vehicles over there. The people are all fishing the channel. The pan fish are running right now. There were a few vehicles lined up on the main side of the land bridge also. It is that time of year around here. They were all standing or sitting on a bucket fishing in the rain. Well when the dogs go for their walk, of course of the fishing activity and unknown vehicles means for alot of curiousity and barking. What are you doing on my turf and Island they bark. Hey, I am barking at you, can't you understand me. Then the new neighbor people who bought that place on the south point were here. It has been rainy off and on all week, yet they were burning, yup, how annoying. Smoldering, wet, smoking stuff. The smoke just hung in the air. So why did they do that, who knows, probably a sign of how it will be. I will have to just get over it and stay in the house.

Oh I forgot, did I mention that my husband's sister still doesn't drive. She is trying to work on it. She has also only worked at McDonald's when she was a teen. She is always busy, with three children, though the oldest has now graduated. She is crafty, her hands are always busy. That was a sidebar tidbit there.

I don't mean for this entry to sound too whiny and judgemental. I only voice my opinion usually to my husband. He just shakes his head about his family. They are the way they are, oh well, nothing I can do about them. Which is soooooo true about family and relatives.

Today I am hoping that it will be dry enough out to get a walk in. I also probably should do some laundry. I have put it off now for over a week, how about that. You can do that sometimes when there are only two of us. I also will have to make a hot oven dinner for my husband. I am thinking baked ham with crushed pineapple and scalloped potatoes. He still has one sweet potatoe left to eat, so that will make a nice meal today for him, with leftovers for a day or two. I am also thinking about bringing that turkey out to thaw from the freezer. We have a whole turkey from December. I would think it would be alright to make yet. I had to buy a heavy foil baking pan for it.

I don't have much else going on. I was up early today, my back hurts if I stay in bed too long. That is why I like my afternoon quiet time to read and nap perhaps. I also have to remember to do the unemployment claim on-line today.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville