Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Glistening Snow.... (2011-04-20 - 8:12 a.m.)

Did some shoveling last night and this morning. Can you say, "super heavy snow," yet it is soooooooo beautiful out. Can't believe they are telling us rain on Friday and then further along in the 70's out. I will believe when I see it and feel it.

Yesterday was a long day, so it seemed to me. I didn't get out for the walk because of the snow storm. The snow was falling like a sheet, the flakes were so huge and heavy. It was awesome to watch. The trees now all over are just heavy with snow. I wonder how long they will take to melt. The birds are still holed up where ever they go to rest and wait it out. When I walked the dogs this morning, I would hear once in awhile a morning dove, otherwise it was quiet. The snow is still falling just a little, not wanting to give it up. What is a little more Winter. The white is so pristine and brilliant. Little Malcolm was squinting the whole walk. It seemed like they were dancing during the walk. Happy just to be alive and free. Isn't that what all of us strive to be. I think animals have the right feelings and ideas all the time. Take note humans, there is alot we can glean from them in their wisdom.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville