Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Today Was Pretty Good.... (2011-04-12 - 8:33 p.m.)

Yeah for another sunny day. I walked again. It was tough going because my legs ached so from bike riding yesterday. I heard on the local news that the Wisconsin River in Wisconsin Rapids is flooding in their town. Some people couldn't get to work. We still haven't gotten the rain yet, so there will be more flooding there for them. When you are outside, remember those photos I posted of the damn. That damn is less than 3/4 of a mile from us in a straight line. When you are outside right now, it sounds like a waterfall. When I am walking especially around the other side of the channel the roaring is louder than the highway going by. So needless to say, I am not looking forward to the rain, as I am sure alot of people are feeling the same way around here. The ice sunk in the channel now completely. I feel so for the people up in the Merrill area. Sadie was born just shy North of Merrill, so we have been up that way. Also just to the South of us was another string of severly strong winds, and the folks are cleaning up from that.

My new walking shoes came early this evening. I got Skeechers. I don't think I spelled that right. Shape-Up shoes. I just took them off. Oh my god, they are soooooooooooo cushiony and comfortable. I will wear them tomorrow morning for my walk. I plan to walk in the morning because it is cooler and it is supposed to rain tomorrow. Today mid-day was a bit too hot for me and it is only April. I couldn't wait to reach the shadows of the pines on the road when I was walking because it is alot cooler.

I have nothing else. I need to try and get to Marshfield tomorrow because I have to get that gift certificate at the yarn shop for my friend. I will mail that out and her card from there. I suppose I could get a few groceries while I am there. I hate to shop. Think about how many times you touch the items until you put them away at home. Get your cart. Put food item into cart. Put item on check-out conveyer belt. Usually bag it yourself. Put bags into cart. Push cart out to car. Open trunk, lift bags into trunk, close trunk, and then walk cart to the cart corral. You have some rest time while you drive home. Take bags out of trunk and walk into house. Place on floor. When all bags are in house, then put groceries away. Put bags away. Rest. I try not to think about going grocery shopping, it is a chore if I was a millionaire, I would pay someone to do that for me. I would also pay someone to rake for me if I was rich. I con myself into doing these chores by telling myself that they are good exercise.

That is about it for now. Almost 9 pm and hushand will be on his way to work and I can go to bed.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville