Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Marvelous Monday.... (2011-04-11 - 5:06 p.m.)

So today I went for my first bike ride of the season. Oh my god, am I stiff. Who said getting healthier, meaning in better shape, toning, was an easy task. I know that a month from now, I can laugh, but for now, oh boy. I rode my son's old bike because I have to take my one tire in, it needs a new tube. Next time I go, I will drop it off, until then, I will ride the other bike. I also walked some. I also did one load of laundry this morning, and now again, the sheets.

I guess I am in a better mood. Wouldn't you know it, that yesterday afternoon my mom and dad called. So I took the opportunity to bring up the fact that I won't be getting the county job I applied for, and how stupid I felt. My mom's comment was, "well, didn't you read the description?" I told her I did and explained to her my interruption, that if I checked full-time that would mean I would take any amount of work time. She went on to tell me that I should have asked more questions. See I can never do it right, no matter what. I give up trying to please.

So I am sort of hobbling around because of my leg muscles tightening up. Oh the joys of exercising. I just don't want to become obsessive down the road with exercising.

Looking forward to more rain, rain, and then snow is acoming by Friday I guess. Like right, I am not looking forward to that. It might interfere with my walking I need to do, I am now going for walking each day. I figure a couple more weeks then my brain will need to do it. I have to have some goals. Just like I told my husband that I am starting to get into a schedule for doing the household chores, for example, doing towels on Tuesday if at all possible. He said to me, that is news to him. So I said, OK then, I am telling you officially now, that is the plan. I try to do one load of laundry a day if I need to. I don't usually. There is only two of us.

Pretty soon I can start raking outside. I am thinking next week. I can pick up the sticks this week in the yard. The ticks are out. My husband had a large tick on his leg yesterday. So the "tick patrol" will be on alert for the pets and us.

I got nothing else going on. I am enjoying FV because I am working on the English Countryside parallel farm. I like the sheep. I know, it is the small things in life that bring pleasure. I continue my job searching. I just keep trying. I don't really see myself getting another job, if I find one, I will be one of the lucky ones.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville