Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Hair is the Topic of the Day..... (2011-04-05 - 8:01 p.m.)

My hair looks great again. Same color with more of the same other color streaks. Got home, ate a little something. Finished filling in the application for this job. My husband went to town and mailed it out. So the county HR should get it tomorrow. Then I put on my walking shoes and went for my walk. Go me, two days in a row. I thought I really better because there is a big chance of it being not so nice tomorrow. So now I am very tired and still have to stay up one more hour until my husband leaves for work. It doesn't pay to go to bed now because I would get jerked awake probably as I am drifting into sleep. It is darn hard to stay awake when you don't want to. I blame it on the wind during my walk. I walked into the NW wind for about 1/2 of the walk. I took my walk later than usual and so the temps were dropping. It was getting chilly out, especially going by the towering pines in places. Some of the maple trees have bud tips starting to come out. The channel is opening up more each day. A nice and steady slow warm-up and melt. Sounds like rain is acoming which I don't want. Nature will do what it wants to do.

I tried to order my dad's birthday present on-line tonight. There was an error in the processing, so guess what, I decided not to order from them. Ordering something should be easy and simple on-line these days. So I will try somewhere else tomorrow. I don't have alot of patience for not so easy checkouts. I did find my dad and friends birthday cards. I still need to ponder what to get my friend though.

Gee whiz it is only 8:09 pm here. Just a little longer and I can go to bed. I didn't take a nap now for a few days and I can sure tell the difference.

Oh, my hair colorist/beautician styled my hair by doing an awesome french braid. Her french braid will last about 3 days in my hair, whereas, when I do it, it only lasts one day. She said that when you do it yourself, the angle of the tension is different.

Other than this, that's all for around here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville