Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Else Is New? (2011-03-29 - 7:12 p.m.)

Oh boy, I get to go to the clinic tomorrow. I don't really want to go but I have to. First a lab workup, so I am not fasting, no food or water intake. You would think that in this day and age that people wouldn't have to do this, especially if you are a diabetic like myself. Come on already, let's find a better way to do this. I can only speak for myself, and by the time I am there getting my blood workup I am so light headed and feeling awful. Tomorrow I will bring a half a banana and a PB sandwich, plus water and a gatorade. Then I have to wait for my 9 am appointment. Lab is at 7:15 am, so that means I leave here no later than 6:20am so that I can get a close parking spot. I don't want to burn any more sugar up just in walking into the clinic. The driving there is bad enough, my concentration isn't very good, since I eat a little something about every 4 hours all the time. So that will be part of my day tomorrow. It will take another day just to get back to whatever is normal for me, which varies all the time. I don't need to write anymore about going to the stupid clinic. I put it right up there with having to go grocery shopping, yuck.

Another sunny day here in central Wisconsin. We are having a nice slow warm up, which I like. If it keeps just warming up a little bit everyday and not to fast, hopefully we won't have to be overly concerned about it flooding around here. Enough said.

I sure like that we are getting a little over 12 hours of sunlight. Hip, hip hooray. Gosh this is sure a boring entry. I really can't think of much else to write about, which is actually a good thing. My husband works another 3 nights in a row. I didn't nap today when he did, in hopes that I will sleep better tonight, one can hope so.

I really want to work. I am getting very tired of searching for a job. I am busy all day, yet it would be nice to go to work and interact with other people each day. I don't even like to think about having to start using my state retirement funds yet, but down the road I may have to. It takes 6 months before you start getting a retirement check with the paperwork you have to do here in Wisconsin. We will see.

Oh I showered and washed my hair today. Next Tuesday I have a hair coloring appointment. So that will be something to look forward to. You would think with all the bottled water I drink daily that my skin would stay hydrated, well it doesn't. After showering and washing my hair, my skin is so dry it flakes on my face. I was thinking I should just leave it for my internal medicine and endochronligist(I think I spelled that incorrectly) to look at. I am sure that my thyroid meds will have to be tweeked again, same old, same old. Just call me the "Lotion Queen."

I am working on a new knitting project. It is very challenging, but I am working on it a little every day. Here is a photo of what it should look like when I get it done. my new knittin project as of 3/28/11 Here is a photo of Sadie and Malcolm, doing what they do, a hundred times a day Sadie & Malcolm checking out the sights

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville