Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Pretty Darn Good Day.... (2011-03-13 - 7:10 p.m.)

Isn't it just grand when one has a blah day. I so love to have a blah day. Really a blah day is so awesome, I want to have another blah day tomorrow. I was literally a slug, go me. I also have to tell you that I wasn't alone in my sluggish behavior. My husband was a slug too. We did get the garbage out. Oh, and he is going to wash the few dishes that we did use today, wow, can I call that a major accomplishment for the day? I guess so. I didn't even get dressed today, no I didn't lounge around all day in my birthday suit, I wore my favorite lounge inside all day cuddle outfit. Yup, a great day of slugging, if that is a word. Maybe I should change the word blah, I guess it wasn't all that blah, because we were both feeling pretty good. I just didn't do too much. In fact I needed a day to veg because I got my chore done yesterday of showering and washing my hair.

It is still light out now and it is 7:15pm here. Just got back awhile ago from walking the little doggies. OK we did walk alot today. The sunshine was out alot today. Sadie was just so content. Malcolm was feisty, he wanted to play with Sadie off and on most of the day. Sadie just wanted to lay in her doggie bed in the sun. I spend alot of time moving one of the dog beds around the living room, so she is happy in the sun. When she is happy, I am happy. Malcolm you have to applaud because he just kept trying to get her to play. So of course, I had to play with Malcolm, then for sure Sadie comes around. Oh glad to just have a happy day.

I am hoping that tomorrow will bring some more sunshine. I don't have plans, but maybe we will run to Shopko for a short list of items we need. I also seem to be eating alot of salads. I should have bought more lettuce, poor planning on my part. I eat a salad in the morning. Did you know that eating a salad after your meal, aides in moving the digestion process along. I am into my salad lately, especially with the pea pods. It doesn't take too much to make my happy. It truly is the little things in life that bring happiness and contentment.

Nothing else going on here. So gotta go and watch some more of the Amazing Race, Californation, and Shameless tonight. Sunday night has some decent shows on.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville