Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Life Is Memories..... (2011-03-02 - 6:17 a.m.)

I was up even earlier this morning. I guess I went to bed to early last night. When I woke up during the night I could hear the wind in the trees outside. The wind sounds like music in the air, it makes me want to just try to stay awake and listen to it. Nature's music can be beautiful at times.

Today is March 2nd, how did I forget to write anything yesterday. The sun was out all day, the south wind kicked in after noon. It was a perfect day, and the little doggies and I went out walking alot. Sadie loves the sun. In the house I move one of the doggie beds around the living room area for her to always be in the sunshine. Sunshine Sadie. She knows summer is just soon around the corner.

Today I am going with my husband for his medical appointment. He wants me to come. I would prefer not to go, but since I have been asked, I will. So we will go to the grocery store and a couple of other stops, like the yarn shop. That gift certificate must be burning a hole in my purse. I have my pattern next to my purse, so that I won't forget it.

Now tomorrow, I have seen on the news, the weather guy has said that it will snow, about 3-4 inches. Oh boy, another opportunity for me to shovel. I shoveled or I mean reshoveled better the pumper out backup area yesterday. Today before we leave for the clinic, I want to refill the bird feeders with their black sunflower seeds in preparation for the snow/icy stuff that will be coming tomorrow.

I don't really have any more news about my son and his girlfriend situation. They need to work it out, and do what is right for them. I will not put my two cents in.

As far as the job hunt going on, it sucks. There is absolutely nothing. I don't weld, I don't drive truck, and many other things I don't do. I really don't think that I should work in the food industry, with all of my known and unknown food allegeries and reactions I have. Though I keep looking, and try not to get too discouraged. I want to have some money. At the end of the month, I have $39.00 of my own after helping out my son. That doesn't even pay for one fill-up of gas around here anymore. I don't want to tap into my savings, because I keep that for stuff like going to the dentist or any teeth emergency I have, or whatever emergency I may need that cash for. I wish I could find some work that I could get paid cash for. Cash would be nice. Any ideas? It should be something legal though for a 55 year old woman to do.

It is light out now, it is 6:32 am, it was light out about 15 minutes ago around here. I just love the early mornings, that is what comes with being an early morning person. I remember growing up on the lake. Going out in the early morning in the boat to fish with my dad, yup, I loved that. I liked to also sit on the dock and watch the sun come up over the lake. One of the neighbors liked to canoe early in the morning. He would stop by the dock and whisper hi to me. You have to whisper on the lake if it is calm because you can hear people talking from a long ways off. Hearing the loons sing good morning to life is amazing. My dad still comments and talks about the loons, I know exactly what he means.

So that is about all folks for now. Quiet here, in my mind I can hear the loons calling, do you?

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville