Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yes, It is Snowing Alot... (2011-02-20 - 11:56 a.m.)

So it is officially snowing here. It started mid morning. I laid down at 10:47am for a little bit, and apparently I fell asleep, all warm and toasty. I had been up and couldn't really sleep since 3 am ish. So when I woke up at 11:45 am and looked out the window, it is snowing. I looked at the deck and sidewalk to guage the amount, and it appears to be over an inch already. I will be going outside to shovel for the first round. The weatherpeople said that it would be a heavy snowfall, so I have to probably shovel more often, so I don't hurt myself. My husband is out of sorts today, I think he is stir crazy. Well I can't take him for a little drive today because it is snowing and they are telling us that this will be a big snow storm. He also can not under any circumstances come outside and help me. He is starting to worry because we are supposed to get up to a foot of snow. The roof is his worry, I guess. I told him that I will do what I can, and hope to god that neither one of us has an emergency medical need. I will pace myself with the shoveling. Eat before I go out and when I come back in. Looking out, and across towards the neighbor across the road, it is a curtain of snow coming down. The wind isn't too much yet. The weather people said that later on wind gusts of 30 to 40 miles an hour. Thank heavens the mail people don't have to deliver mail tomorrow. I am sure that the kids are hoping that school will be cancelled around here tonight. With all the political stuff going on here in Wisconsin. Isn't it something to watch, all those people especially teachers picketing down in Madison. Wow, Wisconsin is making history. They said this is the first time that this many people have picketed/protested since the Vietnam War down at Madison. This has been on the national news even.

There is an Ice Road Truckers on right now. It looks like it will run all day until 7 pm. Amazing Race also begins tonight. Good TV viewing, at least for me. Lisa from IRT is eating a PB & J sandwich. I like PB but not the J part. Even as a kid, I never put jelly on my PB sandwich. Oh, both doggies are snuggled into their little beds, soooooo cute. I am making myself sit here for awhile more before going outside. I know I need to get started shoveling, but it is hard on my body. I will probably get full body shivers tonight in bed because of the cold. I know I am whining here, so I am telling myself to suck it up. I have shoveled it all before when it has stormed, and then turned around and shoveled it all again within another 12 hours, so I know that I can do it. I figure it all could be worse.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville