Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Too Shovel or Not.... (2011-01-29 - 6:21 a.m.)

I feel so used. I am just a snow shoveling machine. It is almost day in and day out, the shoveling I mean. I recall all this shoveling began pre Christmas 2010. Oh my gosh, when it was new and fresh, the shoveling wasn't tooooooooooo bad. Then it was happening everyday, the shoveling. I was even given a new shovel, he(husband) even bought two just in case. Just in case of what. My favorite shovel can never be trully replaced. I don't have the heart yet to put it out in the trash. The bottom edge of my favorite shovel leaves scratches in the decks, it gets hung up on the sidewalk. Maybe I love it so because it is orange. My new shovel(both of them) are black and red now. I have another date with the shovel today. Snow fell late yesterday evening and all through the night. I can't wait until daylight to shovel, even though I have shoveled in the moonlight and stars. I guess I can shovel for awhile more. It is time well spent, my shovel and me. My ode to my shovel and shoveling. I just had to go outside and take some photos of my beloved orange shovel and the two new shovels. Can we be buddies? The edge is so used. My old orange shovel & the two new ones.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville