Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Living is a Good Thing.... (2011-01-25 - 6:25 a.m.)

Can you believe it. The temps are going up here for awhile this week. So yesterday morning my husband and I went outside. He cleared off the roof of the house. I cleared off the garage roof, over 3/4 of it anyway with the roofrake. I had to stop midway because I was getting shakey and sweaty, plus I was weaving more. Bingo, time to eat. So I went in and ate something and sat for 15 minutes then went back outside. My husband shoveled the roof, since I was using the roofrake. The one side of the garage is easier because you can backup more. The roof side of the garage by the sidewalk is tough because on the one side of the sidewalk is the snowbank from shoveling the sidewalks. So I could only drag off the snow halfway up the roof side of the that side. Then I also cleared off the back deck and steps from where the snow was pushed off. Now that was heavy and high. Then I also cleared the front deck. By then my butt was starting to be cold. I had to stop. We, ok me, was out for over 3 hours, while my husband had to clear the snow off the sidewalk by the garage. He came in and ate something. I should have eaten more. I laid down to take a nap. I slept a little over an hour and my dogs, thank heavens for them, were trying to wake me up. Yup, low blood sugar. My husband was also napping because he had to go to work last night, and is still there. He got up and came and touched my neck, yup, I was super sweaty and I was shaking. Damn, super low blood sugar. Gatorade to sip, that takes awhile, I was having trouble swallowing at first. I didn't pee then for over an hour, I needed the Gatorade. My dogs never left me, bless them. I finally was doing better. You can feel the sugar moving through your system and hit your brain. What a head rush, trust me. Then I got up and had to have help with making a plate of food, protein/veggies/& some rice. Ate that. All in all, we got the roof chores done though. Lesson learned, eat more. My blood pressure at 12:31 pm yesterday was 92/59. I figured because I used so much energy plus I was so cold for hours when I came in. Oh, I know part of the reason I laid down to take a nap was because I was so cold. I couldn't take a jaccuzzi because the BP was so low. Also another part of lesson learned, don't stay outside in the cold as long as I did, alrighty then. Hey sometimes it takes many times and years to learn. I am still learning about my phyiscal health limits. OK this is enough of that.

I don't have plans for today, I already have looked for a job online, nothing. So I may go through the phone book and pick somewhere to call. I can't leave this until Friday or Saturday. I look everyday but to no avail. I keep trying. My mom called and said thank you for the 5 different kinds of sea salt I sent them as an anniversary gift, they have been married now for 56 years. One year longer than my age, so I can remember it. My mom was excited about it, she still loves to cook and can experiment with the different sea salts. Now I have to figure out what to send her for her birthday coming up in February. Also my son's girlfriend's birthday is in early February, so I need to get somewhere and get two birthday cards. I am thinking a Target gift card for my son's girlfriend. She is easy to get for.

I was thinking of getting my hair colored soon. I forget how many weeks it has been. I have about 2 inches of two different hair colors now, an inch each way from my center part. It is really gray streaks going on. When I pull my hair back from my temples now, the grow out is very visible. It makes me look so much older, yuck. I just don't want to pay out close to $80.00 which includes the tip for this until I have a job interview.

What else, I am still taking books downstairs and rearranging them on the bookshelf. I didn't get to it yesterday because of the roof shoveling and low BP and blood sugars happening. So today I am going to work some more on that, sounds like a plan.

I am busy making some more earrings. Once I start, I go in streaks of making earrings. I need to do this with knitting some more. Oh, I am still reading, OMG is the book good, Stephen King's, "Under the Dome."

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville