Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Dream I Had..... (2011-01-17 - 10:09 a.m.)

I have become a human woman shoveling machine. I have my methods of shoveling down to a science. Yesterday I spent over 4 hours outside shoveling. When I was almost done, and close to getting dark, the snowplow guy came, while he does the cul-de-sac, I ran in and got him some Gatorade. He stops and says hi to me, I give him his Gatorade, and bless him, he always pushes the snow away from the end of our driveway. The last time he plowed I told him our snowblower was broken, and he remembered this and asked if the snowblower was fixed. So anyway, I just got in a bit ago from shoveling again, it was about 3 inches, it is still snowing, but I thought I better get out there because more snow is too hard for me to push and lift. My husband has a nurse's meeting today at 2pm so he will have to leave here around 1:15pm because I don't think the roads will be too good. While shoveling I didn't hear any snowplows on the main road. I came in mainly because I knew I needed to eat something and my butt was getting cold. I am currently sitting on my heating pad.

Now on to my nightmare from last night. I slept like shit because of it. It was so vivid. We were flooding here again. When my husband left for work, the night before he said that he hopes that it quits raining, or there may be a problem. I figured there might be a problem, so I dragged the rowboat near the front deck, got the plug in the boat, and the oars ready. Then I started to collect the animal supplies. I need a cooler now because I have to keep IdaMay's insulin cold and my chicken. I bagged up all the human meds. I got towels, a couple of blankets, all the important documents ready. I got water, some DP for me. I wasn't really in a panic mode. I know to keep as calm as I can so the animals don't panic. Well, I heard the water alarm go off in the basement. I popped up out of bed. Sure enough the water was coming in the slider door. I also turned on the back patio light and could see that the water in the channel had crested the bank like last Spring. So I knew already that we couldn't drive off the Island. I just kept organizing, and I thought that I had better eat something myself. It was still raining, but I packed all the stuff into plastic garbage bags. I got the cats in their carriers. I decided not to use the carriers for the dogs. I also thought to turn off all the electricity in the house. I had to go down into the new basement with water above my ankles to turn the power off in that box down there. So looking around one last time, I loaded up the animals into the boat. It was April 17th, 2011. The ground around here wouldn't have thawed enough for all the rain water to sink in. So that was a very busy night for me in my dream. I am very tired, yet of course I went out and shoveled. We have so much snow here piled up. I am not looking forward to the Spring thaw this year. The damn clogs with huge ice chunks which I am sure is one of the big problems. When they open up the river damns farther up North it rushes down here towards us. I love where I live, really, it is beautiful in the woods. It just is so odd the way the weather has been this past year.

So I figure having this dream/nightmare is probably a good thing because it got me thinking about what I need to do to prepare, especially if my husband is at work. Thank heavens we would have one dry car. So right now I am glad that all I have to do is shovel for now. I usually don't remember my dreams, so this was unusual. My husband said that I was just tossing and turning, I seemed very busy in my sleep.

I don't have much of anything else. It is supposed to go into the deep freeze now for the rest of the week. Oh, how about those Packers. Now they have to play the Chicago Bears. I am amazed the Packers have gotten this far. I am busy reading, making some earrings for someone, and just looking for a job.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville