Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Day 4 of the New Year....I had to Look up the Date.... (2011-01-04 - 5:58 p.m.)

At 3:12pm today the guy across the road got back. I watched him work on backing up his truck with his trailer on for I guess about five minutes. He also had alot of stuff to haul in. I told my husband that in one hour he will have company. Sure enough, his friends came over. They are still over there. There are drinking and visiting at his table. He hasn't closed his shade yet. So he is back.

The guy who had to snowblower to repair called this afternoon, and said it was done. They would bring it back by 4 pm if he would be home. Yes, it got here and cost with pickup and bringing back $74.00 and some change. Well, it was worth it. Though the chainsaw isn't able to be fixed. The guy said that he would give my husband a good deal on a used refurbished chainsaw if he could keep our old one for parts. My husband said possibility. Hey I thought it was a good idea. So we will see. We need a chainsaw. Anyone who lives in the woods, on an Island, may need a chainsaw someday, and one that isn't an electric chainsaw. My husband had an electric chainsaw. I still giggle when I think about that one. What if the electricity(power) goes out in a bad storm. We might need a working chainsaw that doesn't use electricity, you get the idea. See what I sometimes have to deal with when it comes to my husband and some of his ideas. So the snowblower is back home, yeah.

It is getting colder out again, sounds like it will be cold for awhile. Well Wisconsites it is January. I would be a bit concerned if it was in the 40's here right now. I can take cold, just don't send alot more snow. We still have to shovel the backup area for the pumper guy. The light went on, so we have approx. 2 weeks to get that area shoveld out. Not looking forward to that task. Every time I check it is as hard as a rock. The shovel just stops when I try to shovel.

The book, "Under the Dome," is so good. It is a good read. I read alot today off and on. I don't have a deadline to finish it, but I am cruising along swiftly. Good book, yes indeedy.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville