Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Getting into Reading.... (2011-01-02 - 6:25 p.m.)

I am so amazed that the Packers won this afternoon. My husband turned the TV off twice because he thought they were done, and then he couldn't resist, he then turns it back on. The people who put out statistics say that domestic violence goes down when the Packers win. I think people who beat on others, especially someone significant in their lives, use any excuse sometimes to hurt someone violently. So that is good the Packers won, but it isn't the solution to stopping domestic violence.

I didn't get the hair washed and body showered today, so I will have to do it tomorrow. My husband ran out of screws to finish putting up the shelf brackets. So I am hoping to go somewhere tomorrow so that we can get enough to finish that section, and maybe do another section. Then I can stop asking him for a number of months. He tells me to stop buying books, well that is like telling me to stop drinking diet pepsi for heaven's sake. There are worst addicitions then books, so there. So back to the putting up shelf brackets, he started on Saturday, didn't finish, continued on Sunday, ran out of screws, so maybe tomorrow completion. We will see. I don't get to bent out of shape. I think it is just funny, the extent of a task like that puts the pressure on my husband. Come on, it isn't rocket science. I also told him that this year I won't do, yes I wouldm't do his yearly evaluation for him. I printed out his last three years worth of self evaluations, and there it sits on the dining room table. It has to be turned in I would think this week. See I would have helped him with it again, but he sort of pissed me off one morning when he got home from work and was very cranky towards me. I was sitting there reviewing the past three years and was taking notes. I was writing notes of ideas. See when I was a special education teacher for 16 years, I wrote so many IEP's and other reports, that the flow of words, and just knowing what to write, I have that down. I still have it, after doing another job for 16 years. So back to the why I am not helping, it is just that I want to see what him comes up with. He says there isn't anything good that he can write, and he feels that he should tell the truth. If he doesn't get this turned in, he won't get a raise, for what little that will be. In this case, I think he should make things sound good, if your boss and workplace look good, then so will you. So enough said about that. He still hasn't asked me again to help him, he hasn't really said he was sorry, he has a difficult time admitting he is in the wrong. He is so black and white. It has to be part from being in the army for 7 years. We will see how this pans out.

I am really getting into the book I am reading, "Under the Dome." I read instead of getting cleaned up today. Tomorrow is another day to do that. I don't have anything else. So happy reading, doing FarmVille if that is your thing. Have a great night.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville