Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Bring On Monday.... (2010-12-13 - 3:58 a.m.)

I couldn't wait to go to bed last night and try to get some sleep. That didn't happen to well. I have been shoveling snow since Thursday. Thursday Central Wisconsin got a pre snow storm. Then the "Blizzard" came, we got more that 14 inches of snow here. I still have part of the sidewalk to do. Yesterday while I was shoveling out the dog area, my husband worked on getting the snow blower to work. Well it worked for awhile, yes people, I shoveled and moved snow the whole time while my husband tried to make the snowblower work. The belt finally stretched to the point that it wasn't engaging. I thought whatever. I was out there almost two hours shoveling the dog's area. The dogs have been beside themselves because the bathroom area was snowcovered. Where can a small dog go, I don't want them plowing through the snow. So good doggie mama that I am, I worked dilegently yesterday and got almost 7/8th of their area cleared out. I still have the rest of the claret sidewalk to clear, so probably work on that today. The shoveling technique is that you slice a section of snow and carry it over and throw. One also has to do the half of the snow height also. So each section is two trips. I didn't get the back deck cleared either, why because my husband would have needed to snowblow a path for me to get back there. Yup folks, how the heck does a man's mind work sometimes, it is way beyond me. First he leaves gasoline in the snowblower, and had to go buy a siphon. He had to use my hair dryer to do something. So anyway, when he was done trying to make the snowblower go I got alot shovelled. He continued for a bit, but will have to continue today when he gets up from sleeping. He had to work last night. The snow is going to be even harder today, so moving it will take longer. The weather people also said cover all exposed skin areas because in 15 minutes you will get freeze spots. Oh boy, I so love where I live, it makes life so much more interesting. I am not complaining. At least I don't have to go to work today. I can help out somemore with the shoveling. I ate before and after I did the shoveling. I did get my blood pressure to finally lower if anyone wants to know. I am pacing myself with this snow shoveling. I don't want to hurt my body. Now isn't all of this so exciting, not.

OK, so I couldn't sleep anymore this morning. I came out here and put on my heating pad. I have a side muscle that needs heat. Yup from shoveling. I will be going back to bed again soon, so maybe I will get a little nap in, who naps at 4:11 am in the morning, I do.

I really don't have much else going on here. Oh, my husband would like me to make another noodle casserole. He really liked the one I made, we finally finished it yesterday. I didn't even read yesterday, so I am hoping to read some today.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville