Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Little Roof Repair Going On.... (2010-11-30 - 1:13 p.m.)

Tuesday already. Rain yesterday, rain all this morning, and now it has turned to snow. Guess what? The builder who built the addition to the house 7 years ago, called back last night. My husband and him talked about the shingles. Apparently this would be his third house that have had trouble with these shingles in less than 7 years. The shingles are guaranteed for 25 years. In fact there is a settlement for people who have proof and photos. So my husband had to eat some crow because he has said some negative things about this builder. So this said builder said he would come back today before dark and do some tar sealing with tar sealer that works and sets up in temps down to 35 below zero. We will see. It is now 1:17 pm and he hasn't come back yet. I figure he has until 4 ish because it is starting to get darkish out by then here. Then come summer we will have to do something major again with the shingles on the roof and garage. Oh my gosh, the builder is here, I am so amazed. I had to put the dogs in their kennels, otherwise they bark alot. I swear they both turn into two little psycho doggies. I know that they feel the need to protect their castle and people in it. Wow, I can't believe the builder is back. I hope this works as a fix for ahwile. So for now, that is all I got. Here is a picture of Sadie, looking so lovable and cute, I have to get a picture of Malcolm hatted up also. Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville