Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

I Do Believe it is Friday Already... (2010-11-19 - 6:29 p.m.)

Glad today is Friday, for whatever reason. When you are unemployed, every day seems to mesh into each other. I only have one contact for my weekly unemployment claim. So I have to find one more tomorrow, I am cutting it short. I just can't lie and say I did two, because my luck would be, that would be the week they would check on me and call those people to check if I did. I have to say I am proud of myself, I walked 4 out of 5 days now. I skipped Tuesday because I woke up with a tummy ache, and then I had to go and do the dentist thingy. I got home just shy of 5 pm, it was dark and raining, so I skipped Tuesday walk. I really don't have much else going on. My husband is dehydrated. I have been working all day since he got home from work to keep him drinking liquids. He doesn't have time to even stop to pee at work, he works over 12 hours per shift. He doesn't usually drink anything or get to eat. He will eat his sandwich on his drive home. So this pissed me off today, I called his boss at his work place, and she says, well if he can't take care of himself, how will he be able to take care of the residents. I sure hope that this doesn't get him fired. He said that to me. I was just very concerned and I thought that his boss should know this and how dedicated he is, I believe I said how dedicated he is at least two times. So that has been my day so far. His joints ache, he has a severe headache, and when I do the pinch the skin thing on top of his hand it just sticks up. It is better now, but seeing that tenting just stay like that, how scary. I have been dehydrated a number of times and have been taken in for IV fluids. He refused to be taken in. Your brain and mind are mushy, foggy-like when you are dehydrated. So he is doing a little better. So much for the weekend, because it will take most of tomorrow anyway for him to feel somewhat better. Then he has to work Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday next week. They added on Wednesday because that night it counts as a holiday, since he will be there until mid-morning of Thanksgiving. So if he doesn't drink more at work, we will probably be doing this whole thing again. Tomorrow is opening deer hunting season, so I will be doing my walk to the land bridge and back, I don't know how many loops I will have to do, we will see. A couple more weeks and my body will need to walk each day if it can. I didn't take my dogs on my walk today because it was way too cold out for them. I put on two layers of pants, 3 shirts, a hoodie, a scarf, and gloves. For know that is about the right amount. Yesterday my thighs were cold to the touch when I got home, taking me over an hour to warm up there. Live and learn. Nothing else going on for now. Oh, the guy across the road left to go somewhere this morning, he got back shortly after I got home from walking. He took in 8 bags of grocercies. I wouldn't have gone shopping today, it would have been super busy. So he was either stocking up or will be getting company later tonight or tomorrow. I know, I should get a life, I am grinning here. I like to people watch, and where I live there aren't alot of people to watch. I have to remember tomorrow to go and run my car for 5 minutes. Excitement I tell you.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville