Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

I Just Got Up...... (2010-11-03 - 4:23 a.m.)

I wrote this, this morning. I will tell you how it came about. I put the dogs out this morning. You turn on the little shed light and the porch/deck light. I watched Malcolm go towards the corner of the shed, the light only goes so far. He never, at night, goes completely to the edge. Hence, when they came in, I had to sit down and write this. So here it is:

So, you know that line where the light meets the dark. The one that you really, really don't want to get to near. The edge of the dark that you fear. The place in your soul that unnerves you. It banishes you. The darkness you see as an abyss. The darkness that you feel, when you are drowning, sinking away from the light. The edge of darkness that makes your heart race, you are wondering why. What is out past that edge, where the last of the light meets the darkness? Have you ever stepped over the edge? Light meets dark. What is there at that point? Is it an entry point, to what? A journey into the light, or a nightmare into the dark throes of insanity. Many wonder, how far will your mind take your fears. In an instant if you let go, will there be an answer, or just a zillion more questions. Embark on a search between the darkness and the light. Find it, find what, I don't know. Time to go.
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I gave it to my hushand to read. He said it was scary. So this was what was going on in my head this morning around 3:30am when I put the dogs out and watched them do their tinkles. I couldn't sleep anymore, I was sweating. I made and ate something I don't normally eat yesterday afternoon. It is everything combined that I should be able to tolerate. It was rice noodles, a small, very small amount of white tuna(I don't try tuna often enough apparently), and some olive oil mayo. So my digestive system has been working on it all night. When I told my hushand I was sweating, he said he was cold. So I am out here writing, the dogs and he are in bed staying warm. I have the heating pad on my tummy for awhile. Yet I can still write. Oh the creative juices just have to be expelled. That is about all I got for this Wednesday, super early in the morning.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville