Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Enjoy the Day...... (2010-10-16 - 6:41 a.m.)

It is 6:41 am and the light is just creeping up through the trees. It is way to dark in the morning, for too long. Just 10 days left to this job. I am beginning to get other duties as assigned. I will just do them and get them done, so I can do the other parts of my job. Yup, I need to keep focused on the end, walking out of the building at 4:30pm, Oct. 29th, 2010. I don't want any last moment work that has to be done. They won't be paying us past 4:30pm. I signed my 10 day layoff notification last Thursday, so the county can't make us work after Oct. 31, 2010. I don't know if Innoviative has even hired the program manager, the job I interviewed for. They told me that they would let me know yesterday. Well they haven't, so I am feeling that the other person who also interviewed for the job, was offered it. He left for the day at 11am yesterday. I don't know if I would take the job if they offered it too me. It is way too much responsibility for one person. They want to add weekend open painting and other revenue producing things. I don't live in the city, and it is a job that I feel would turn into a 24/7 type of job. So I am glad I interviewed. I have a job I am thinking of sending in my resume for. Though it is only for 20 hours per week, it is doing payroll/human relation stuff at a nursing home. I kind of want a job that I can go to work, do my work well, and then leave and never think or dwell on the job.

My son and his girlfriend came here on Thursday and got the car. The heater/fan doesn't work in the car, so they better get that fixed. You won't be able to defrost, etc. There isn't a garage for them at the apartment. Not my problem, by taking that car back, they get the responsibilty to keep up the maintainence. My hushand took them out to lunch in our little town. He said the food was good. They didn't stay until I got home from work, which was perfectly fine with me.

Today I want to get all the patio furniture put in the shed. I heard that we are going to get some snow next week. We will see, it all depends on my hushand, because he didn't like how I stacked the furniture one year, so you know, that he has to do it. He needs to do this because next week is a busy week, so he says, whatever. I try hard not to nag, I ask once and then forget it. I have more pressing matters, like to take a nap first, then a jaccuzzi bath, or take a jaccuzzi bath first then a nap. I also have less than 20 pages to read in book three of the, "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" series. I slowed down reading because I hate to see it end. It has been a good read for awhile. Now what will I read, any suggestions, even though I have over 100 books around the house to pick from. Never enough time to read everything. I have to admit again, being a read-a-holic is tough. Got have that book, gotta read it, sometimes more than once. Love the feel of holding the book, I don't get why people like my husband love to read on their Kindles. Anyway, that is about all for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville