Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What's Up..... (2010-10-08 - 3:57 a.m.)

Yesterday I went into work before my two clinic appointments to get my paycheck. My co-workers told me that they thought that the current program manager was having an interview with the same people who I interviewed with on Monday. He has 30 years of experience in ceramics verses my 16 years. He doesn't have a college degree or any further H.S. education. His years of experience in this area plus a couple of years of supervisory experience is to his advantage. Bless one of my co-workers hearts, she said that with all the Federal and State regulations they will want someone with degrees. See I don't feel that assured that I will be offered the position now. Isn't it sad though that this man was being so secretive about filling in an application with them and now interviewing. I was open about it. One co-worker said that he was asking her if I had told her what some of the interview questions were. I brought them three apples and a container of chocolate chip cookies in because I said they needed something to snack on because they would be there the whole day. So all in all, maybe they won't really like him or what he said. He has anxiety so maybe his super bad breath could be smelt across the table. You have to breath through your nose sometimes if he is talking to you and his bad breath comes your way, it is just awful. So I don't plan on harboring any ill feelings about this, they will choose who they choose. I wonder if it is a status quo thing with him. He may feel it is awkward next Monday when I go in, but I won't. Everyone has a right to try for something if they want to. I know for a fact that what I know now, and what he has said and done to my other co-workers, I would never ever work with him or for him again, that says it all, let me tell you. He is just so sneaky, and I don't usually bad mouth alot of people. So that was interesting news to hear about when I went in to just pickup my paycheck at work yesterday.

Now on to the clinic appointments, I only got a pelvic exam because if you haven't had any bad problems or a negative on your pap smears for the past 5 years you know get one of those every other year. So I had a pelvic exam. That got done. Went on to the mamagram. Apparently they went digital shortly after my last years mamagram. So it was in and out and no waiting while they looked at the pictures all those times in the years past. That was nice. So before I drove home I stopped at Festival Foods and bought a few items which totaled up to $53.00 and some odd change. It sure doesn't take much to sock it to your pocketbook. So I drove home and was home almost by 5 pm. Now it is Friday morning very early I am up. When my husband gets home from work this morning I will go back to bed for a little nappy. We are going to leave for Waupaca this noon to meet my son and his girlfriend. Why, because they need another car, and what the hell, my hushand says, let's just get rid of the Ford Focus. It is in my son's name. There is a lean on the car also. My son has two leans, due to the back child support he owes. So if they want to bad enough, some day maybe they will come and tow one or both of those cars away. Now I know he needs to catch up with his child support, but how would a person get to a job, so they can work honestly and continue to pay their child support. My son said that the state doesn't care about that. So that is what I am doing this afternoon. I want to see if at the K-Mart in Waupaca they have this candy, it said when I googled it, that K-Mart carried it. Reese's Select Peanut Butter Cremes. I tried a little bit of one, and they are sooooooooooooooo delicious. Remember the IceCubes of days gone by. Well, this candy is right there with that. Someone brought a bag of them into work and the whole fucking bag was gone in less than 4 hours. Other than this, raking is all I got going on. I am hoping that we can burn one night, our burn pile, it has been there now for over a year.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville