Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Just Sooooooooo Glad.... (2010-09-23 - 6:14 a.m.)

775 miles later. Yup round trip was 775 miles. This morning I have the heating pad on my back for start. I will move it around for awhile using the 15 minute rule on one spot. No biggie. Went to bed hearing rain on the roof. Woke up this morning, in the most perfect bed, hearing rain still going on. Eventually I turned on the TV and there has been 5 inches of rain in WR and 3 inches of rain in Marshfield so far. Then the announcer said just got a call from a homeowner along highway 13 towards Marshfield that the road is covered with water and it is washing done into his driveway. Yup, flood warnings. Needless to say, guess what, my hushand is up already. He has checked the one side of the basement twice already. I am just glad we are home and got to drive home with no rain yesterday. There was still alot of road construction on highway 29 east around my old haunting grounds, I lived in Owen for 16 years, there were open sections of the highway that they were reconcreting. Yes big, it looked like 1 foot deep sections. So glad no rain. It took 8 hours to get up to my folks, and 8 hours to get home. Sadie and Malcolm are such great travelers, bless their pea-picking hearts, I love my doggies sooooooooooooo much and my hushand. When we got all unloaded, I called my parents to re-thank them again and to let them know we got home safe. I guess I should have called my son and let him know also that we got home safe and sound because around 8:15pm he called us to make sure we had gotten home alright, bless his little pea-picking heart. My mom and dad are doing alright for themselves. They didn't disappoint me with all the questions and especially my mom this time was extremely opinionated about the job thing going on for me. Since we have health insurance as of Nov. 1st with no lapse, my mom was focusing on "the job," or the soon to be lack of "a job." Her issue is what am I going to do, and she is worried about how I will handle not working. What the fuck does she mean about that. Gee whiz, have some confidence. Anyway, that trip is over and now today I can rest and just chill out a bit. I started my fan scarf knitting project. I would like to go into work today and get my paycheck, we will see. With the rain and flooding going on around here, it may be better to go on Friday, we will see. We are watching "Survivor" right now, since my hushand is up. I was watching "Young & the Restless," but I figure since he is up, he wouldn't want to watch my soap opera. That is about all I got for now. Just glad to be home, sleeping in our awesome bed, using my own bathroom and TP.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville