Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Not Much Time Left..... (2010-09-09 - 4:56 a.m.)

Yesterday at 3:30pm we had the Dislocated Worker's Program presented to us. Yup, basically, 6 months to find a new job. Unemployment checks only for 6 months. Don't expect any extension. Yup, don't count on getting into the program for getting money to go back to school for over a year, the waiting list is that long. Don't expect anything, you have to totally help yourself move on, and get a job. Jump through hoops each week to get that unemployment check. I am going to vent here right now. I have worked since I was 12 years old. I have never been on unemployment in my life. I have paid a hell of alot of money in, and, yup, 6 months will be all the help I get. That is alot of pressure on me. That is alot of stress to deal with right now. I watched one of my co-workers at the meeting yesterday afternoon, and I saw the realization hit her. She is one of the two women who really needs to find a job ASAP because these two women's hushands don't work due to health/disability problems going on. My hushand spent a portion of his day yesterday at his workplace dealing with HR there and getting us signed up for his health insurance. He still doesn't have that completed yet, because the HR doesn't seem to know what the fuck they are doing. He gave up, came home yesterday, and will go try again today. Bless his pea picking heart. See I have dealt with all the health insurance needs these past 16 years, which includes paying the monthly premiums, etc. So I thought, since it is the health insurance from his workplace, that maybe he should experience the frustration of it all. So yes, he is experiencing it now. He used to just let me go through it all, and all the paper work. I so love to share. So reality has really reared up for me. I will have to make it my full time job to find a job. I like a plan because it helps me get through. Other than all of this, I don't have much else. I get up, do the morning stuff here, get dressed, go to work, do the work stuff, deal with a hostile co-worker, who seems very unhappy, come home and start all over again. I really don't have any complaints. I won't miss this one co-worker at all.Thank heavens she has taken every Friday off except that last Friday of work because two of the other staff are off that last day of work. I wonder why she is so unhappy, I wish she wouldn't take it out on all of us. I don't take it personal anymore, she is nasty to everyone and has such a mouth and attitude on her. I am so thankful that I am not like her. I feel sad for her, and wish her well. So that's it here from Central Wisconsin.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville