Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

La, La, La....... (2010-09-06 - 4:58 a.m.)

You know how much you love your parents, especially when your mother can still ooze in under the skin and spike your blood pressure. Yes, you guessed, another lovely conversation with my mom last night. 15 minutes before BB12 was going to be on. I was very relaxed watching it. So on with it, my mom again for the, who knows what time, said that I better not let our health insurance lapse, WTF, am I an immature, drooling person or what! Don't you think we are trying hard to find the right health insurance that will fit us and accept me, especially with all of my lovely pre-existing health issues. Then the corker, the button that really gets pressed is, about my son. I just wish I could have a decent conversation with my parents, either one of them. I don't like the drama they project on me. So I had to take some more blood pressure meds after hanging up from her phone call. She makes me angry at myself for getting upset. Oh I so don't look forward to going up North and going to visit them. In is like going to hell, at least so my mind thinks. I don't like to go there, but I am obligated, I feel extremely guilty if I don't, etc. As always, I will make the best of it, if it will make my parents happy. I feel bad to feel this way about my parents, the history though with my folks is one that makes me be defensive all the time. Questions like, well what did you do wrong to create this situation. You must have done it all wrong, the child raising thing. Yupe, I am so once again, a dribbling, sniffing child when it comes to dealing with my folks. Enough said. I got over it last night, my blood pressure finally went down, it took almost two hours, but it came down. Now today, I am thankful for. I just put in some jasmine rice to bake in the oven. I haven't decided yet, if I will make another batch of chicken, I know that I should, I probably will, just to get the over and done with. I also have to shower and wash my hair today, because I work again tomorrow. Just so you all know, and would be proud of me, I did roll those three balls of yarn up. Now I have to knit on the needles and see if it matches the guage in the pattern. So I am getting closer to beginning the scalloped scarf I call it. Go me. Today is another double bonus points in FarmVille, so I will be doing that also. Walking the two little dogs, who really think they are huge. What more could you ask for. Life is alright in the whole big scope of things.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville