Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Back At It... (2010-08-29 - 5:08 p.m.)

Another vacation week draws to a close. I really had a nice time off, minus the beginning because I tried some foods that didn't agree with this old body's digestive system. So I have the hair washed and body showered. Now I have to decide what to eat soon. The usual for sure, nothing surprising there. I still haven't wound up those three balls of yarn yet, I don't know why. I watched, "Time Traveler's Wife." It was good, but never as good as the book, which I had read a number of years ago. My hushand has spent part of two days restaining the back deck, so this is good. Maybe since after next weekend he will be on three weeks vacation, that he doesn't want to spend all his off time doing all the jobs around the house and yard he hasn't worked on for all year. Plus on Sept. 19th we are planning a road trip up to see my parents in Northern Minnesota. I don't really want to go, but I have been guilted by my mom to go. So I will pretend to be fine and happy to be there. I am going to whine here a bit, the bed makes you sore after you sleep in it. The bathroom toilet is raised a bit, so your legs are uncomfortable, and at least for me, I feel like I am starting to get leg spasms. I don't go out to eat, and my parents will want to do that. I have to take all my own food up there. So I really won't be on vacation until we return home. My mother tells us we haven't been up there in a number of years, but we have, no sense arguing with them. I have been there twice since Jan. 2006. I recall this because I have had to take my own food up there when I have gone and visited them. So I work three weeks, then another week off on vacation. I don't really want to go back to work, but oh well. I have alot of work to catch up on and we will be working short again for at least Monday and Tuesday. We will be working short alot now until the last two weeks of October before we are done working for the county on October 29th. My hushand and I are still researching what health insurance to go with. WPS sent me the Certificate of Coverage. So hopefully this will help get coverage for pre-existing conditions. So BB12 is on tongiht and that should be good. What more can I write about. I don't have a whole heck of alot, and that is a good thing.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville