Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Mental Health Vacation Day Off.... (2010-08-03 - 5:44 p.m.)

Did I work today. Nope. I took a day of vacation. I didn't do much at all. It was great. Took a nap, took a jacuzzi bath for a little over an hour, and read some in my book. Didn't go anywhere either. Did a little eating but not much of that either. It is good to have a day off once in awhile to do nothing and feel good about doing nothing. Tomorrow is another day and one day closer to the weekend. I am hoping to go to the cheese place my hushand likes on Saturday then going to Michael's Crafts in Plover. I just want to go for a little ride. On MapQuest it says that Michael's is less than 34 miles from here, wow, I thought, I didn't realize that it was that close. It will be a little more driving because my husband wants to go to the cheese place, he has a cooler always in his car, he is so prepared. So that is about all from around here, all I can tell you is that it is soooooooo humid out, glad to be inside. The job I sent my resume in for has 30 other people trying for the position. So all things considered, I don't think that I have a chance in hell to get that job. I know that I should sound more positive, but we will see. I don't want to think about work. I am just glad to have a job right now. I should start knitting again, knitting is like having a soothing lifeline to something peaceful when you are stressed. Knitting is like having an anchor to hook up to, to help save you. Knitting is so good for the soul. Yupe, time to knit.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville