Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

It is the Happy Monday Dance.... (2010-07-05 - 8:02 a.m.)

I have to say that last night the 9 by 13 inch pan of tator tot hotdish was all gone. If fed 3 people for almost two days. I can't eat it. So I made tunafish with celery and cilantro in it for them. I used the new Helliman's olive oil mayo. The Miracle Whip mayo with olive oil in it had garlic as an added ingredient. I am allegric big time to garlic and the Helliman's olive oil brand mayo doesn't have garlic in it. It was only a few months ago that I found out that I am allegric to garlic. Yupe I had added some garlic to one piece of chicken breast. I tried it, and I ended up having to use one of my eppi pens(I know I didn't spell that correctly) but you get the idea. Ever since I had that almost dying medical experience with that bacteria in my digestive/colon system I still don't know what my body is allegric to, so needless to say, eating is an adventure. Thank heavens my body seems to allow cinnamon. I now put a cinnamon stick in with the chicken I bake. I put a little cinnamon on my jasmine rice I eat and veggies. So enough going on about food. Food(eating) isn't everything, it is only the fuel to sustain one's body. So my son and his girlfriend are still here. Last night the fireworks program got rained out. We have played two games of Scrabble while they have been here. My husband won both games of course. If you don't say, no medical words before you begin, he will more than likely use them. So I have to remember to say, no medical terms, etc, and he is such a good speller on top of that. I have to say though I can't read his handwriting very well at all. My son's girlfriend likes to read and she also knits. She is just a petite one and she eats alot, which has amazed me. I am the only one currently awake. I got up and dressed so I could walk Sadie and Malcolm. I will be soooooooooooooo glad when the man's family from across the road go home. They came up with two kids, two dogs, and two women. Saturday night they did firecracker poppers and something else. I don't mind, but I wish they would clean up after themselves. They didn't so I did because I don't want my dogs to walk over a firecracker popper and it would snap off and probably burn their pad of their foot or who knows what else. My son also helped pick up the garbage, he also cares deeply about the safety of animals. So it rained yesterday evening and more throughout the night which helped wash off any firecracker residue off the road, so that is good. I didn't want my dogs to pick up any chemical residue while walking. I made sure we washed off their paws after each walk, and now we don't because it rained. Pet owners really need to think about choices they make and do which will affect the well-being of their pets and other people's pets. Enough said and I will get off my soapbox now. As you can see I am not at work today. It is a legal holiday for a county worker, that's me, and I took tomorrow(Tuesday) off also to rest. Oh the life, which I am very fortunate to have, it could be worse and then some. What else, I don't know, not much, no mail delivery today. We couldn't find out if our garbage would be picked up as usual this Monday, so my hushand put it out by the curb just in case. I sure hope that my son and his girlfriend find jobs soon.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville