Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yup, the Usual....and Nothing Else (2010-05-01 - 3:03 p.m.)

So May 1st, it is official now, it appears that CRP Ceramics, where I still work, will be done on for me anyway on Friday, Oct. 29th. I don't plan on working for another business. I will bump someone. I need the retirement and especially the health insurance for my husband and myself. So then it is 128 days to work if I would work every day of that. I won't be because of vacation I need to take and clinic/doctor's appointments I will have. I will have to recind a weeks vacation in October because I don't want to be gone then, especially with the transition almost done. So that is all I got about that. The secretary from the other sister program that is also in our building had a stroke, I went and see her on Thursday. She is in OT and has alot of word recognition difficulties. She can't drive. So the caseworker's are struggling to figure it all out, and what she does that they have taken for granted over the years. She will be off for a couple of more weeks.

What else, yesterday we got some very much needed rain. Of course it wasn't enough. Now today it is sunny again and super windy, so much for the moisture having a chance to totally absorb into the earth here. Sadie is wanting in and out today because of the sun, it is driving my husband a little nuts. I don't know why, but she just doesn't bother me at all about that. I figure what the heck, what else am I doing, if it makes her happy, just give that to her. Let her live in the moment.

I took a nap, took the phone off the hook. Didn't nap for too long. I first made my vegetables and baked chicken this morning. I ate so that my tummy was full, so taking a nap was even better. I have to tell you, I was so hungry this morning, and that is why I cooked up the food for me. Monkeymom is going to be doing a family recipe blog with favorite recipes and stories and photos. I can't wait. Cornbread is glutenfree so I may try that recipe. I would have to substitute the dairy product for soy and I would have to experiment with the amount for that because cooking/baking with soy milk is a bit different. So Monkeymom I am looking forward to seeing that cornbread recipe of yours. They took off Pillsbury cornbread biscuits around here, I used to buy them all the time. It seems that everything I like ends off the market eventually. I still look for the colored cling wrap by Reynolds. I hate the cling wrap I have to use now. I have to wrap up three pieces of weighed protein, you know the chicken everyday to take to work to make myself eat. Anyhoo, bring back the colored cling, the violet colored was my fav.

My husband works tonight and tomorrow night. Busy doing FarmVille still. We are building botanical gardens now, and making sure people get kibble and treats for their little doggies. I have to clean up and get the hummer feeder up and going. That's it from around here. Go fishermen, it is opening fishing here today.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville