Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Finally Some Rain... (2010-04-24 - 6:08 a.m.)

This just totally confirms also why I like to write here in Diaryland. Yesterday at work, when I get my work done, I like to visit with people. I am kind and ask questions about them. The people I work with, I asked each one at different times throughout the day what their plans were for the weekend. Each one told me what they were planning and what they were planning to get accomplished over the weekend, all sorts of family plans. Did any of those co-workers ask me what I had going on and if I had any plans for over the weekend. Nope....need I say more. So from now on, on Fridays I will only say to my fellow co-workers, have a good weekend and see you next Monday or whenever they will be in the following week. I was a little saddened by the fact that I was showing genuine interest and then there was never a question which passed their lips to inquire what my plans or what my hushand's and my plans were, if we had anything going on. Even if we didn't have any set plans each one could have asked and at least shown a polite interest. I was a bit hurt, not that bad that I will let it affect me, it just goes to prove that there are alot of people out there who just love to hear themselves talk about their lives. Enough said about that.

There is some rain happening here. We need it so badly. My hushand has been doing some watering this week. Today he will be going to Marshfield to help his mother. She wants him to put all her packing boxes in the apartment complexes basement storage for her. Do you think that she will need these said boxes again. I am thinking that this will be her final apartment. She said that she wants them, just in case.

Last night I took a jaccuzzi bath. It was sooooooooo wonderful. It has been ages since I took a good soak. I didn't want to get the new tattoo too wet. I was in there reading for over an hour. My husband stayed in for over an hour and a half. It is just so relaxing.

I really do have to much going on here. I like that.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville