Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Moving Along... (2010-03-28 - 6:23 a.m.)

So I requested a job description of one of the jobs that I could bump into on Thursday. Thank heavens I did that during my break. I got a directive in the unpleasant form from the head of HR in Wood County. He doesn't intimadate me. There is the first amendment and all. He did send me the job description stating not to contact this department with any questions. I wasn't planning on it. There are a few more job descriptions I want to see also. What bothered me is he sent the note he wrote me and the job description to my boss, the boss of the person I would bump, another head person in HR, and the program manager of CRP Ceramics, who, if you remember isn't my boss, and isn't a nice person, and why should he care anyway, he isn't in the union. This program manager of CRP Ceramics will also be out of a job unless he signs on for the new program. Isn't life funny. All I wanted, was to read what one job description is all. I took a vacation day on Friday, so who knows what other e-mails I will have to read on Monday when I return. Thank heavens the CRP Ceramics manager is on vacation through Tuesday. My other 4 co-workers and I wonder if he already basically knew this was coming down the pike because he took off, or did he take vacation, to just get out of Dodge and the fireworks. Well, not much is happening about it all. It was finally in the Marshfield NewsHerald on Friday. The turnaround was supposed to be in the media within 24 hours of the vote. So when the senioity list did come through to one of my other co-workers, she is a union steward also, the four associates had a surprise. Since 2005 when the agreed to switch to the same union I am in, these four were only given 5 years carryover for seniority. Now one of the women I work with has worked with Wood County since she was 18 years old. She has 30 years in. On Thursday she had a meltdown at work. She was crying in front of some clients. My boss was there because she put out a St. Patty's Day celebration for the North End Wood Cty Unified Staff, to say the least, alot of people were bitter. I though it was thoughtful. She was also there to sign the client checks, so I could hand them out. She worked in the CRP Ceramics managers office. She had each of the staff come in and talk with her for a bit about how they were doing. I told her I am fine. That I will be bumping someone. That I will keep doing the best job I can and that I am totally there for the clients in the transition. Then we just visited in general for a few more minutes. I think that she is concerned about where her job will go also. Her boss is analyzing and working on the reprogramming structure of the head managers. My thought, and I don't say this outloud, to the wrong people anyway, is layoff some of the managers, too many, is just too many. So that is all I got so far about my job. My life isn't just my job. My parents know that change was going to happen in my job, but they didn't know when or what. Now I can share with them what I know. The longest we could be there is until Oct. 31, 2010 when our lease would be up. My thought is just end it as soon as there is a new vendor in the picture.

So I am going to work on staying healthy and getting more exercise. I need to for myself. I would do it otherwise anyway. I really need to get out there and walk more, walk farther and longer. I feel fat. I don't run because of my feet and boobs.

I have to shower today and wash my hair, the usual Sunday stuff. Maybe I will be able to take a little nap also. I don't get too negative or sad for very long with circumstances. You have to find a new path and move on with your journey.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville