Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

We Will See... (2010-03-24 - 5:29 a.m.)

I don't know if whoever reads me has figured out who I am, or where I live around or where I work. I want to talk about my job, which will be over soon. The Wood County Supervisory Board voted Monday night to sell CRP Ceramics to an outside vendor. CCCW here wants to drop the cost per client down to less than 50% of what Wood County gets now. It is a competitive market out there. I don't want to work for half of what I get per hour and less coverage of benefits, and retirement. So I am starting to look at the posting for jobs within the Wood County system. I work with 4 other women, 3 of them have seniority over me in years of working for the county. I have been in the Wood County system working for 15 years, 9 months, and 11 days now. So I may have to bump someone in a job. I need a job, I need health insurance coverage for my husband and I. I feel so sad that all this is happening. I know I will get through this, I have to work on keeping me healthy and not letting it stress out my body. One of my co-workers has a on-hands job interview today with a school district as a lunch lady(cook). It would be perfect for her. That would be one less person, who has higher seniority than me, out of the job search(switch) thing. Another co-worker doesn't want to have to drive all the way from Marshfield to Wisconsin Rapids to work in the courthouse there. I don't blame her. I drive 26.9 miles one way and back home daily to work. I am not mad at the decision because I can understand that the county is and would have continued to be in the hole if they continued to carry the program. So I will be in job limbo for awhile. We were told that first we have to receive a letter stating officially of the close of CRP Ceramics, then we can give notice to bump someone, which would start a ripple affect down the line of people in jobs. That is why I am going to start looking at Wood County internal job postings. If I would quality, you test for it, and if you would get it, you wouldn't have to bump someone. I also will have alot of work to do, to help keep the transition to a new owner(vendor) running smoothly and what would be best for the clients. The extra work already started yesterday afternoon from my boss. So go look in the Marshfield NewsHerald of Wisconsin for the news release. I understand that they were working very carefully at the wording. CRP Ceramics is a big part of the community. It won't be my problem soon, and maybe it is for the best, you know, like time for a change, maybe life will be easier, we will see. On Monday night I slept so hard as a rock for a number of hours. I was just glad they finally had reached a decision.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville