Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Change.....It Will All Be Changing.... (2010-03-03 - 5:54 a.m.)

You know when you wake up and realize that, hey it is only Tuesday, and then think, yeah Monday wasn't that fast. I am wishing for Friday already. I have to stop doing that. It is nice here this week, temperature wise. I didn't grab my gloves yesterday morning because I want the cold to be over. I wish I had grabbed my gloves yesterday morning, today I will. The steering wheel was awfully cold. Life continues to move along. I think my son deleted one of my FarmVille buddies, and I can't seem to find her on Facebook. I even googled her to see if I could link her to Facebook. I did, but the ones that show up don't have a photo and they all say, they won't allow you to see them withoug being added as a friend. I don't want 4 people with the same name on my friends list. I will have to ask my son if he deleted her. If he did, he shouldn't have. I asked him to do Mafia Wars for me so that I could get a super duper tractor that harvests in 9 by 9 squares. I also now accept gifts on Vampire Wars for two people who want to get ahead. Maybe I am putting too much time into this FarmVille game. On second thought, nope I am not, and I am enjoying playing it. I am not spending alot of time like on e-bay, so that is saving me money. I know we pay for the dial-up connection to the internet, but we would anyway. If FarmVille goes to having a small yearly fee, I guess that I would pay that. My husband now plays FarmVille, and I don't understand how he has moved along on his levels so fast. I am wondering how much time he spends on his Farm on FarmVille. So maybe he likes playing the game now also.

I don't have much else going on. There is a great possibility of my job being gone. There are many plans being submitted to the Wood County Board on March 22nd, 2010. The building our program is leasing runs until Oct. 31st of this year, so I am thinking I can work until then. I don't want to bump anyone in the courthouse, I can't imagine working with a department who are mad that their co-worker had to move so you could have that person's job. Though you know, having health insurance is important to someone like me, and the retirement I have been contributing to. I also think that they may reduce my position to 75% and that would mean I would have to pay more of my health premium plus get less on my paycheck all around. This has all come about because Wisconsin went with this CCCW plan for counties, as a way to save money. What about the people who are happy with the way their day is. We teach pre-vocational skills to clients. For some this is the only work environment they thrive in. I could go on and on here, but I won't. I am concerned for them as well as my co-workers and myself. I need to work, especially so that I can have the health insurance for my husband and myself, plus I need to have money to be able to help my son. That is all I got for this morning.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville