Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Wow, this is Very Boring.....Just Fine Really (2010-01-31 - 5:01 a.m.)

After watching part of the weather on TV last night, for the first time in days, I was glad to not be in the central part of the US because of the ice/snow storms going on. It also seems that we are going to be in for a bit of a warm-up around here, not a tropical miracle, but good enough. I have been a good girl and starting my car and waiting for 5 minutes before going, why, so the fluids and belts can warm up, I have been told time and again that it will help the car last in the long run. Well good, because my car is 9 years old now. Did I write before that I have been saving for new tires, I am still working on that.

I am up way too early for a Sunday morning, but I will go back to bed after this Gatorade kicks in, my blood sugar was 58 about 20 minutes ago. I got up to put the dogs out, but I think it was Malcolm trying to get me up to take something in my body. So I run into the door frame of the bedroom, I knew what that meant. I have a Gatorade on the kitchen counter sitting on one of those rubber thingys that help you open stuff because you just can't do it without help. So I went there, opened it, poured it into a glass the best I could, I have tried to drink directly from the Gatorade bottle but it goes all down my shirt. Drink half a glass, count in my head up to 50 as best as I can, then go put the dogs out. I have this fear about the front outer door. It is all glass, and that if I have really low blood sugar some day, I will take a header through it while bending down to hook up Sadie to go outside. I stand far enough back from it just some I don't. My hushand says that he will change it, but I said, no way, they like to stand there and look outside all of the animals when it is nice. I guess you call it the storm door, then you have the other heavy thick winter door, then the airlock as I call it, then the door that opens into the living room. You know you live in cold weather area when you have that. It is actually nice to have, because you can feel the temperature difference between the little airlock room and when you walk into the living room. Now that I have bored everyone who may read this about babbling on about whatever it was I was writing about the airlock room and the way life is around here when my sugars are way to low. I can actually feeling it hitting my brain, it is getting clearer and more withit and alert.

What am I going to do today. Ha,ha, eat a bit more than I did apparently yesterday. I know that I didn't eat as much as I should. I am going to make some more chicken for myself, and then I will make tator-tot hamburger hotdish with a layer of Lynn Dairy medium cheddar cheese for my husband. Oh, take a shower and wash my hair day, plus read and a little nap. Let's not forget the farming on FarmVille. I was so mad at myself, I had let too much time go by yesterday, I planted a small patch of large pumpkins and when I got back to it, they had all wilted, what a waste of coins, plus it was an embarrassment. My husband said for gosh sakes, it isn't real. Well I want to do a great job and take care of it, so there. I don't really have anything else, I am feeling a bit better, so I think that I will go back and lay down with everyone, that means a husband and two dogs.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville