Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Do We Want It Any Colder? (2010-01-27 - 3:37 p.m.)

I have been up since a little after 3 am today. I have dealt with my digestive system and my blood pressure. I thought that it would improve enough to go to work, well no such thing today. So I called in. I looked back at the calendar for 2009, and the last sick day I had to take for this sort of thing was July 8, 2009, so that isn't too bad. I just didn't think that I could endure the 15 minute intervals to get through at work, that is how my body goes, if I can just get through another 15 more minutes, that would be great. So far I haven't had to go in and get an IV either, my nurse husband says I am alright so far. I have been downing Gatorade and water, I just ate something other than rice crackers about almost an hour ago, and I still haven't needed to run to the bathroom. So this is good for now.

It sure got cold here again. Though you can fool yourself, if you just look up towards the sky, and not notice the snow on the ground, you would think it could be any Spring, Summer or Fall day. Isn't your mind a wonderful thing. I also just look into my husband's blue eyes and I feel like I am floating in the ocean, looking up at the blueist sky, ohhhhhhhhhh, his eyes are soooooooooooooo dreamy. I am mushy, I know, but the eyes have it, they are the windows to the soul and beyond.

I upgraded on FarmVille to a 24 by 24 plantation, go me. It was so much fun to rearrange throughout today. I couldn't work on it nonstop, I had to use the bathroom, or lay down and rest for a bit. I must say it looks nice, and thank heavens for storage. I stored alot of items, I am sure I will have to expand my storage soon.

Tomorrow's payday, so I have to run(ok drive) to the credit union during part of my lunch, we will see. I may do it after work, it is wickedly cold here, as I have said before. I am up to three layers of tops, and hand warmers at work. My son's life was like a soap opera again for a few days, but I didn't get involved. I don't want to know, keep me out of it. That sure feels good to say, you know. For god's sake he is 25 years old. I have no illusions about him, he is what and who he is, and he has to live and deal with the choices he makes and has made in the past.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville