Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Just the Way it Should Be.... (2010-01-23 - 4:40 p.m.)

So I sent off my mom and dad's anniversary card today. The mail carrier has been the only vehicle back here today. It has been misty and rainy here off and on all day. We are supposed to get quite the system through here in this weekend. Of course it is my husband's weekend to work.

I made a large boneless pork roast with carrots and garbonzo beans in the crock pot today. I ate some of the carrots and had just a little of the pork roast to see how it sits in my gut/colon. So far alot of digestive noises, so I hope that it makes it through. I suppose I will have to eat a piece of chicken though to get more protein.

Oh, I also ordered my mom and dad a cheesecake sampler from a Wisconsin based company. I went to WisconsinMade.com. I think that they will like that. I didn't want to send them a repeat of something I have sent over the years, so this will be a surprise. Sending flowers in January isn't such a good idea to Northern Minnesota, they don't last long.

I haven't done much else today. Washed a load of clothes, took a nap, and did the crockpot cooking. I also made another batch of the coleslaw with raspberry vinegar on it for my husband. He has eaten over half of the large bowl. I plan to watch the movie, "Twilight" tonight. That is about it from here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville