Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Life is So Fragile... (2010-01-18 - 7:05 p.m.)

My father-in-law is in House of the Dove now. He had trouble last night and they decided it is time. My mother-in-law told my husband today that it is all hitting her hard because she has been in denial that he is so sick and dying. My husband and I have talked about him alot, over the past few months because he seems to be less of himself each time we see him. His color is off. So it isn't so unexpected to us, as to when he wouldn't be able to be at home anymore. A person doesn't leave House of the Dove alive, they move on to a more peaceful place. So now I step up because I want to. Tomorrow I will go to work, do a few things that I need to do, and then call my boss and ask to leave for a few hours, go to The House of the Dove, then come back and continue to do the work I usually have to get done at the end of the day. My husband has to work tonight and tomorrow night. That is about all I got right now. Tomorrow my son has another meeting to come to some sort of agreement with his ex-girlfriend for joint custody of his two daughters, so I will be concerned that he gets there and back safely. He also has another parenting class to attend. I am sure that she won't cooperate again. I wonder how many times they will have to do this before a judge will make the decision about the girls. So there is alot going on with both sides of the family. Things do happen in larger numbers than one event. At least the weather shouldn't be a factor in my son driving. So it goes, nothing that I can control.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville