Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yupe....Here I am.... (2009-12-24 - 6:29 p.m.)

So my husband left for work around 10 minutes ago, and it is the animals and myself here. Whoppee, I will be waiting for his call saying he made it to work, at least sitting in his car in the parking lot there. Everything is glare ice here. The plow, of course didn't get back here, I was very surprised the mail carrier made it back here. I went out and started shoveling around 8 am this morning. I do it in sections, because I need to come in and eat something, then go back out. We hadn't shoveled off the back deck all year, so there was over a foot of snow, with a topping of the ice on it this morning. I am very proud of myself because I worked on it and got half of it cleared. That took over an hour. So like I said I am now home with the two cats and two dogs, yupe, home alone. Ghost Hunters is having an all day marathon on Sci-Fy channel. I don't feel too sad today, though yesterday driving home from work, I began my pity party for one. The people I work with are so rude and unkind to me and others sometimes. You have to pretend all the time that it didn't hit a nerve and keep doing the work. I got everything done that I was supposed to, which made me feel good. It is all for the clients, because without them, I wouldn't have a job. We don't do anything special for/and/or about Christmas. My husband usually works most or all of the holidays being in the medical field. So like I said I am here now, alone, and since I am very much used to it, I am not too bothered by it, see you just think that it is just another Thursday night is all. I haven't heard today from my son, I won't call him tonight, if he wanted to call today, he would have. I just hope that he uses common sense and doesn't drive anywhere today or tomorrow. My parents sent him money and he told me that on Wednesday when he called. Money you know burns a hole in his pocket. When he has it, he spends it. On the other hand, I hoard it. The Christmas money my parents sent my husband and myself we put in the bank, I have nothing I need to spend it on. I figure I better not use it towards tattooing, I grin here because I am just itching to get another tattoo or have some color put in the one I had done a couple of years ago. If anyone is looking for a good read, try, "A Girl With the Dragon Tattoo." I am almost finished with book one of the three. Oh my, it sucks you right in. I have read on and off today. Oh in the mail, I got my first gardening catalog for Spring, from Burpees. I plan to gorw sunflowers in the backyard this year. There are some I want to try that grow over 6 feet tall. My little dogs would be lost. The sun would be a factor in the back, but I can try, what the fuck, that is half the fun. I can tell that I am rambling on here, it is a good place to do that. Oh the farm is going well on FarmVille is anyone gives a flying fuck about that. I still am really enjoying it. My son is almost up to the level I am at, now how did that happen, gee I wonder, I have been working his farm also, go me!! I should start putting my hair in pigtails when I sit down to work on the farms, hey and how about a kerchief around the neck. Still waiting for the phone call, I told him is he needs me to call and I will come in the truck with the straps, oh boy, 4 wheel drive and me, ha, ha. He did put a shovel in his trunk, per my suggestion. I don't have anything going on here. I just wish you all a Merry Christmas, and enjoy the family time, because sometimes it can be way too short. Take care one and all. Here is a cute photo of Sadie and Malcolm all cozy in their doggie beds. Yes there is a doggie bed under all the doggie blankets on Sadie. I put the little dogbone pillow under her head when she hangs her head out of her dog bed. All Comfy Kozy

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville