Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

It Is Nice To Be Off... (2009-12-15 - 8:15 a.m.)

So today is Tuesday. Yupe. Day Two of my vacation. I probably wouldn't have made it to work yesterday because there was glazed ice all over the roads. All the schools, etc were closed again around here. Last week Wednesday because of the snow and then yesterday. The schools are going to run out of snow days and then have to add on to the end of the school year. The Farmer's Almanac did say that the weather would be a challenge and more snow expected in this geographically area, so far they are right. I think that we are just due for an increase of snow this year, it goes in cycles.

I am enjoying the time off. My husband and I may go shopping for a small amount of time today. He really needs some more long sleeved winter like shirts. Some of his old long sleeved shirts are over 6 years old. Then I need a few things from Shopko, since I have a $30.00 gift card. At first I thought that I should give it to my son, and then I thought, why, I should keep it for myself. So we will see if we go. We usually don't go anywhere, that is one way to not spend any money.

My dog Sadie is looking out the front picture window. I think that she is looking for the door to summer and the warm weather. She just loves to sit in her doggie bed on the deck, whether it be the front or back. Then when we go out and walk right now, she gets jolted back to reality that it is fucking cold out there and damn she isn't going to walk to far. We only walk about 15 steps past the mailbox and turn around. I don't take any chances with me two little dogs. I figure until April, then it will warm up around here. One just has to suck it up and go when you have to go.

I really don't have much else for now. I have the A & E channel on. They are running a few hours of Paranormal State. I like that show. Tonight a new show will be on A & E, called Psyhic Kids, that should be interesting.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville