Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Let It Snow & Blow..... (2009-12-09 - 6:36 a.m.)

So I will not be going to work, oh darn, ha, ha. Everything meaning all the schools all over are closed. So since Marshfield and the Wisconsin Rapids schools are closed both the buses that transports the clients to the drop-in and to the work place won't run. The clients who live in Marshfield can probably get in, but I won't. I have to drive 26.9 miles one way. It took forever to get home last night. White-outs and I had a tough time seeing where the road was and so did everyone else. I didn't go any faster than 40 mph. Enough of this. I am in the house, I have been out though and shoveled off the deck, the deck steps, and the sidewalk to the garage door. My husband is at work, who knows if and when he will get home. They are saying don't drive if you have to. Also my son is in Chicago right now and I wonder what the weather is like in Chicago. The TV court thingy will be taping at 1:30pm he said. So I am hoping that when he has to fly from Chicago back to GB that most of the snow has pushed through and then there are only the winds to contend with. I won't stop dwelling on this until I hear that he is home and in his apartment safe and sound. I also don't expect to get any mail delivery out here. Where I live is usually the last to be plowed. So being from Wisconsin the weather right now is the big thing going on. My little doggies run out and back in quick as can be. They can't be out there long at all. I look at the clock when I put them out and I don't like them to be out for more than a couple of minutes in this temperature. I suppose I have to call my boss soon and tell her I won't be in today, I am sure she can figure that out. Still dark out here. I want to go out and shovel some more when it lightens up. I just finished eating some crackers to keep the old blood sugar up a bit. So I called my boss, and I had to leave a voice message, so since I hate to just leave the message, I called the head boss and I got to talk with her, not a machine, which I prefer. No problem. So then I called where my husband works and he didn't pick up his page, so I am sure he will call back when he can. I just wanted to let him know that I wasn't going to work and not to think he had to hurry home to let the dogs out. I plan to go out soon as it gets lighter out and take some pictures of this. It is beautiful outside, and was so pretty and sparkly when I did a small amount of shoveling. I think I will make some peach jello today and perhaps some jasmine rice, that sounds like a plan, and of course I will be working on the farm in FarmVille. So that is it from here in the snowy, and blowy belt of the mid-section. Early Daylight 12/09/2009

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville