Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Randomness or What.....Geesh!! (2009-12-07 - 6:46 p.m.)

The weather people are saying enjoy the calm before the storm. I wonder how much snow we will get and if there really will be blizzard like conditions going to work on Wednesday. Perhaps I won't go to work on Wednesday, we will see. My son flies from GB to Chicago tomorrow morning. He will be taping court TV there on Wednesday. I don't know when it will air. So then he is supposed to fly back to GB on Wednesday, but who knows with the snow storm rolling in. So I will be worrying for two days. My husband made a 2:30pm appointment on Wednesday for Sadie to get her annual checkup and her dog shots. I have already asked him to cancel it for Wednesday and to reschedule it because the winds and blizzard like conditions are supposed to be Wednesday afternoon. He said to me, I can kick the truck into 4 wheel drive. I wanted to shake some sense into him. The appointment isn't life or death. I don't want to have to be worrying about my son, my husband, and Sadie, gee whiz, give me a break.

I have also decided that I am whining way too much about being cold. I will suck it up and try really, really hard not to write about that. One more thing though, my hands are like icicles and I am sitting in the house here with hand/wrist warmers on. I am about to go to bed so that I can warm up, good excuse I know just to go lay down and watch some TV. Oh, I finished a book I was reading. I am going to start, Stieg Larsson's, "A Girl With a Dragon Tattoo." I have heard and read so many great reviews on it. It is the first of the three he wrote before he died at age 50 of a massive heart attack. He was a European writer. He had just turned the three novels into his publisher then shortly died.

Also my husband told me on the phone today that the neighbor across the road, finally took down that unsightly deer carcass that was hanging there. He had hacked away what he wanted and left it hanging there for 8 days. My dogs barked at it every time they walked. So glad it is gone because we were afraid it would attract wolves, coyotoes, or a cougar(I don't know exactly what is around here big cat wise). So I wonder what they did do with it. I always worry about the wild animals around here because of my two little dogs. Here I am to save the day, their "Doggy Momma!!!"

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville