Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Nothing Much..... (2009-11-01 - 7:44 a.m.)

I really wanted to write an entry yesterday but I didn't get here because my body wasn't too happy. This morning I am better. I was dealing with very, very high blood pressure yesterday. It almost went to a full VVR(vaso vagal reaction) for the medical term. I finally gave up and laid down and zoned out, after doubling my BP meds. My husband went to work because there wasn't much he could do. Finally I felt little to no pressure in my temples and I didn't feel like I was going to throw up. Thank heavens no trick or treaters rang the doorbell, because there was no way in hell I could have answered it. The dogs were so good, they just laid by my side and snuggled all night. I knew they knew I wasn't doing well. I just worked at relaxing and drifting, trying to fall asleep. I don't panic anymore when this happens, because what will be, will be. I can't even remember exactly what my BP was, I remember one was 194/110, something like that, my upper thighs when it gets that high are shaking, and that is what I try to get relaxed in my body, because the muscle constrictions are what help keep the BP high also. So what a treat for Halloween, I don't recommend it to anyone. I am just tired this morning and that is about it.

I put in my chicken and it is almost done now. I was going to make meatballs for my husband, but I made him a meatloaf instead, I was just too tired to stand there and roll a zillion little meatballs, he will understand. I know that he didn't want to leave me to go to work, but his workplace expects him to be there for his shift. I have gone through this before with the BP so I knew the drill, and if it would have just kept going up, the BP, I would have called 911. I also drank alot of water throughout the night, because I think that helps, it couldn't hurt. Today all I have to do is shower and wash my hair for the work week. I did take a jaccuzzi yesterday with hopes that it would help bring down the BP, it did for awhile, but I dealt with the rest of the story.

As a result of not being able to get to FarmVille for most of yesterday, alot of my crops wirthered because I couldn't harvest them. So this morning I plowed and replanted some crops. I really like this game on Facebook. So much so, that yesterday I called one of my Facebook friends and asked her to join FarmVille and to mention it to any of her kids, who are adults. I need more neighbors, I have only 4 of them on FarmVille. I am believing that today will be a better day for this old body of mine. So without further news, this is all I got for now. Yeah for it being lighter out in the morning. Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville